Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 9

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-04-2010, 07:06 PM
billschultz billschultz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Burbank, CA
Posts: 6
Default Digi CoreAudio Device Help

I just upgraded to Pro Tools 9 from 8 and now I cannot get the sound to come out through my Mbox 2. All sound is coming out of my internal speakers and the Mbox is clearly not engaged as usual. Pro Tools now shows me a Pro Tools Aggregate I/O device for hardware, yet it only has my internal I/O listed. When I go to system preferences I can see the Digi CoreAudio Device, but it does not allow me to select it.

Also, when I launch Digi CoreAudio Manager, it shows my Digidesign Hardware as unsupported device and status as Not Connected. Any ideas?

Thanks,

Bill
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-04-2010, 07:18 PM
Brandonx1 Brandonx1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 2,857
Default Re: Digi CoreAudio Device Help

Go to set up, playback engin, from the drop down menu at the top of the window select mbox. Also, make sure you have installed the mbox drivers from the download.
Best
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-04-2010, 07:26 PM
billschultz billschultz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Burbank, CA
Posts: 6
Default Re: Digi CoreAudio Device Help

Thanks for the quick reply. When I hit the drop down though I don't get the option for Mbox. I get Built-In Mic/Input/Output and Aggregate. I have ran all the updates as well. I tried to install the Standalone Digidesign CoreAudio Drivers v8.0.3 update, but I then had to reinstall Pro Tools 9. I guess it must come with a newer version.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Avid CoreAudio Device in System Preferences Daryl Hughes macOS 4 01-01-2014 11:41 AM
Pro Tools 9 Crashes When Using a CoreAudio Device With More Than 48 I/O siraltus Pro Tools 9 5 11-29-2010 09:19 PM
002r as main audio device, coreaudio joe.cavers 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 11-09-2006 10:46 AM
CoreAudio says: Unsupported Device !?!?! nowinner 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 03-24-2006 01:41 PM
Will coreaudio Tiger support Device Aggregation? Sergievsky 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 05-30-2005 08:23 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:30 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com