Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-31-2016, 12:48 PM
Landon W Landon W is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Westminster, MD
Posts: 7
Default Tracks not uploading in the Cloud

Hello All!

New to Pro Tools but, not to recording. What I'm having trouble with is the tracks/data from a project are not uploading to the Cloud for use. The project itself appears but, no data is available. At one point I saw movement in the task manager stating that things we're pending upload but, it disappeared and now nothing appears and no tracks are available. Is there a way to manually force this?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-31-2016, 01:06 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 12,859
Default Re: Tracks not uploading in the Cloud

Is this PT First of regular PT12?
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-31-2016, 03:13 PM
Landon W Landon W is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Westminster, MD
Posts: 7
Default Re: Tracks not uploading in the Cloud

What do you mean?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-31-2016, 04:42 PM
Darryl Ramm Darryl Ramm is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 14,198
Default Re: Tracks not uploading in the Cloud

He means what product are you using. Like as in Pro Tools First or Pro Tools (Standard or HD?). And what exact version.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-31-2016, 11:23 PM
Landon W Landon W is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Westminster, MD
Posts: 7
Default Re: Tracks not uploading in the Cloud

Standard as far as I know and 12.7
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-01-2017, 04:05 AM
taylor4814 taylor4814 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Fairfax, VA
Posts: 399
Default Re: Tracks not uploading in the Cloud

Make sure the individual tracks themselves are shared, in each track's Track Collaboration Tools...

Attached Images
File Type: png ScreenClip0101.png (16.3 KB, 0 views)
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-02-2017, 11:52 AM
Landon W Landon W is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Westminster, MD
Posts: 7
Default Re: Tracks not uploading in the Cloud

Yes, that is checked.

Quote:
Originally Posted by taylor4814 View Post
Make sure the individual tracks themselves are shared, in each track's Track Collaboration Tools...

Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-03-2017, 05:34 AM
Landon W Landon W is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Westminster, MD
Posts: 7
Default Re: Tracks not uploading in the Cloud

So, I figured it out. Sort of, anyway. It's my firewall. BUT, I'm not sure which port(s). The Pro Tools app itself is allowed thru but, I do not know which port(s) are associated with the Cloud itself. There is very little info out there in regards to this. I am an IT nerd so you don't have to dumb it down for anyone that knows.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01-03-2017, 07:15 AM
taylor4814 taylor4814 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Fairfax, VA
Posts: 399
Default Re: Tracks not uploading in the Cloud

Is it anything to do with the Avid Cloud Client? There are two (on Windows at least) services running which seem to me to be associated, one is Avid Hub (or just "Hub") I think, and the other is something about "Transport" (sorry not in front of my computer).
I seem to have some success, stopping and restarting those services, when my project synchronizing seems to hang...


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Last edited by taylor4814; 01-03-2017 at 10:42 AM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Same computer, same cloud session, different cloud users WAXLTD Pro Tools 2018 4 10-25-2016 05:19 PM
How to remove tracks from cloud ? babaorum Avid Cloud Collaboration 3 04-03-2016 09:26 AM
what is Protools uploading? fork-media General Discussion 2 11-29-2015 10:50 AM
Uploading onto Soundcloud devvvcasss 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 9 07-09-2011 09:54 PM
Uploading Beats ThisNewRapper Pro Tools SE and Essential (Win) 1 01-06-2011 12:13 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:29 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com