Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-30-2018, 07:08 AM
TerrainVagues TerrainVagues is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Edinburgh
Posts: 2
Default Get rid of pre-roll and post-roll section from transport

Hi everybody,
I would like to remove from the transport the section where pre-roll and post-roll are and was wondering if any of you know how to do that.

Thanks a lot for your time!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-30-2018, 12:47 PM
Rich Breen Rich Breen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Burbank, CA USA
Posts: 1,776
Default Re: Get rid of pre-roll and post-roll section from transport

If you're talking about the separate "Transport Window" (as opposed to the menu bar transport controls), you can just click the "minimize" button and it will collapse the pre/post displays.
__________________
http://www.richbreen.com

----------------------------------------
MacPro 5,1 Dual Hex, OS 10.14, PT 2020 HDX, Avid HD I/Os and Metric Halo ULN8, Avid C24.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-30-2018, 01:20 PM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 20,196
Default Re: Get rid of pre-roll and post-roll section from transport

Quote:
Originally Posted by TerrainVagues View Post
Hi everybody,
I would like to remove from the transport the section where pre-roll and post-roll are and was wondering if any of you know how to do that.

Thanks a lot for your time!
Hi, welcome to the community. Search for a small arrow in the Transport Window and it will give you some options.
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pre-Roll / Post-Roll - Not working! geelo Pro Tools 9 12 07-30-2016 12:02 PM
Pre-roll/post-roll appears to be broken in PT10 anodecathode macOS 1 02-20-2012 01:33 PM
Pre-roll doesn't work but post-roll does :confused: pennard 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 06-06-2009 11:26 PM
Pre roll and Post roll keyboard commands? Bob L 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 03-30-2007 07:46 AM
Pre-roll post-roll won't work, please help!! moon1pulse 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 07-12-2006 07:51 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:32 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com