Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-22-2009, 02:22 PM
soundboy35 soundboy35 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Depends
Posts: 1,289
Default Omnisphere install

I installed all the DVD's to an external FW drive, but every time I open the
plugin, it says it can't find the Multui default.mlt_omn file. I see it in the
FW/Steam folder, but when I try and point to it, all the sound folders come up, but they're blank?
Anyone else have these issues? Workarounds?
Do I need to change the plugin/root settings folder, etc?

Macbook Pro 2.33ghz
10.5.6 LE 7.4.2
__________________
Mac Pro Dual 3GHz
10.8.5, PT10.3.9
MacBook Pro 15in, 2.3gHz,i7 Quad Core
10.12.6, PT12.8.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-22-2009, 02:34 PM
Keybeeetsss's Avatar
Keybeeetsss Keybeeetsss is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Memphis
Posts: 8,759
Default Re: Omnisphere install

U did install the actual plug etc. on the system drive correct?...
__________________
MYSPACE ON'EIM
LAUTEN MICS & ME
DA'TUBE ON'EIM

'IS TAMARA HOME'
NO, SHE'S WITH
HOBO KEY
'' (that dopey green thing)

('we' must start using pronouns)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-22-2009, 02:53 PM
soundboy35 soundboy35 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Depends
Posts: 1,289
Default Re: Omnisphere install

the plugin sits in the plugins folder, as well as a wrapper plugin. The plugin will open in PT, but every time gives me that error. I've tried to make an alias of the .mlt file and put it in the plugin settings folder and the plugins folder, but still the same error?
Don't want to copy the huge STEAM folder to my Mac drive, as it's too big.
__________________
Mac Pro Dual 3GHz
10.8.5, PT10.3.9
MacBook Pro 15in, 2.3gHz,i7 Quad Core
10.12.6, PT12.8.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-22-2009, 03:19 PM
Keybeeetsss's Avatar
Keybeeetsss Keybeeetsss is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Memphis
Posts: 8,759
Default Re: Omnisphere install

Definitely not sayin to put it on that drive by no means... try to open as a standalone(I mite be wrong about that) & point it to the rite folder...
__________________
MYSPACE ON'EIM
LAUTEN MICS & ME
DA'TUBE ON'EIM

'IS TAMARA HOME'
NO, SHE'S WITH
HOBO KEY
'' (that dopey green thing)

('we' must start using pronouns)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-22-2009, 04:09 PM
Keybeeetsss's Avatar
Keybeeetsss Keybeeetsss is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Memphis
Posts: 8,759
Default Re: Omnisphere install

Hey man I found THIS for u... try it out & see if it works for ya...
__________________
MYSPACE ON'EIM
LAUTEN MICS & ME
DA'TUBE ON'EIM

'IS TAMARA HOME'
NO, SHE'S WITH
HOBO KEY
'' (that dopey green thing)

('we' must start using pronouns)
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-22-2009, 04:28 PM
soundboy35 soundboy35 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Depends
Posts: 1,289
Default Re: Omnisphere install

Hi
Tried that, and I still get the same thing every time.
Not sure whether to point the plugin to the ext drive or to the alias in the app support folder?
I've even tried to set the .mlt to open with Omni, but that choice wasn't available...grrrrrrr
__________________
Mac Pro Dual 3GHz
10.8.5, PT10.3.9
MacBook Pro 15in, 2.3gHz,i7 Quad Core
10.12.6, PT12.8.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-22-2009, 04:36 PM
Keybeeetsss's Avatar
Keybeeetsss Keybeeetsss is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Memphis
Posts: 8,759
Default Re: Omnisphere install

I always thought the drive would be the safe bet... I'm on PC but thatz all I did for it... Stylus was a bit different have to use a shortcut but Omni, I just pointed it to the drive I had it on... Don't know after that man
__________________
MYSPACE ON'EIM
LAUTEN MICS & ME
DA'TUBE ON'EIM

'IS TAMARA HOME'
NO, SHE'S WITH
HOBO KEY
'' (that dopey green thing)

('we' must start using pronouns)
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 08-22-2009, 05:00 PM
soundboy35 soundboy35 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Depends
Posts: 1,289
Default Re: Omnisphere install

I found another site with some others having the same problem, which said to find the STEAM folder aliases, and remove the word alias and then it would work.
Guess what? IT WORKED! Probably would not have figured that one out

Thanks for leading me in the right direction bro!
__________________
Mac Pro Dual 3GHz
10.8.5, PT10.3.9
MacBook Pro 15in, 2.3gHz,i7 Quad Core
10.12.6, PT12.8.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 08-22-2009, 05:02 PM
Premo Premo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 585
Default Re: Omnisphere install

Edit: just realized you fixed it moments before I posted. Great job man!
I can relate because I had similar issues with its content folder. And you might find the RTAS version will randomly start crashing PT, requiring you to reinstall just the plug-in itself again to get it working. Its happened 3 times to me on Intel Mac.


I installed all of Omni's content to my external drive and it works fine. But the steam folder is very particular to it's folder hierarchy and naming.

Spectrasonics plug-ins are rad when they work...
and don't forget to NOT use max RTAS processors in the Playback Engine in PT.
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 08-22-2009, 05:05 PM
Keybeeetsss's Avatar
Keybeeetsss Keybeeetsss is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Memphis
Posts: 8,759
Default Re: Omnisphere install

Quote:
Originally Posted by soundboy35 View Post
I found another site with some others having the same problem, which said to find the STEAM folder aliases, and remove the word alias and then it would work.
Guess what? IT WORKED! Probably would not have figured that one out

Thanks for leading me in the right direction bro!
Kool man...Glad u got it...
__________________
MYSPACE ON'EIM
LAUTEN MICS & ME
DA'TUBE ON'EIM

'IS TAMARA HOME'
NO, SHE'S WITH
HOBO KEY
'' (that dopey green thing)

('we' must start using pronouns)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Omnisphere/OS Lion install issues? danander11 Virtual Instruments 4 11-02-2011 07:43 PM
Omnisphere 1.20 TimNielsen Virtual Instruments 5 03-09-2010 04:38 PM
omnisphere geeball Virtual Instruments 0 12-30-2009 09:23 PM
Omnisphere DonaldM Virtual Instruments 4 06-17-2008 07:11 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:01 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com