Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-14-2013, 10:35 AM
snookjohn snookjohn is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 17
Default New Mac / PT 10 ??

Hello Everyone,

Hope you're having a good day. I just bought a new mac pro book. Just wanted to be 100% sure that its good with PT 10? Here are the specs for this 13in.

Mac OS X Mountain Lion
Technical details: Intel® Core™ i5 processor; 13.3" display; 4GB memory; 500GB hard drive

Let me know. Thank you and take care.

John
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-14-2013, 10:38 AM
Chief Technician's Avatar
Chief Technician Chief Technician is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: NYC
Posts: 6,981
Question Re: New Mac / PT 10 ??

Quote:
Originally Posted by snookjohn View Post
Hello Everyone,

Hope you're having a good day.
Mine has been good. Thanks for the wishes.
Quote:
Originally Posted by snookjohn View Post
I just bought a new mac pro book.
Congratulations!
Quote:
Originally Posted by snookjohn View Post
Just wanted to be 100% sure that its good with PT 10? Here are the specs for this 13in.

Mac OS X Mountain Lion
Technical details: Intel® Core™ i5 processor; 13.3" display; 4GB memory; 500GB hard drive
Does it have a retina display?
__________________
Jonathan S. Abrams, CEA, CEV, CBNT
Apple Certified - Technical Coordinator (v10.5), Support Professional (v10.6 through v10.10)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-14-2013, 11:58 AM
snookjohn snookjohn is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 17
Default Re: New Mac / PT 10 ??

no retina. thank you
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-14-2013, 01:51 PM
Chief Technician's Avatar
Chief Technician Chief Technician is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: NYC
Posts: 6,981
Arrow Re: New Mac / PT 10 ??

I don't think AVID has officially qualified those new MacBook Pros, but you should not have any problems with that model. Remember, if you just bought Pro Tools, it comes with at least one (1) Avid Support Code (ASC) for getting technical support. Last I knew, if you used your ASC to report a bug, your ASC would be credited back to you. My point being that there is a period of time where you can contact AVID, should things not be working the way you think they should.

Enjoy!
__________________
Jonathan S. Abrams, CEA, CEV, CBNT
Apple Certified - Technical Coordinator (v10.5), Support Professional (v10.6 through v10.10)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:28 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com