Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-05-2010, 07:41 PM
keithl keithl is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 523
Default Help with "Could not complete the exit command because Access Violation occurrred"

Hello,

I just recently began getting this error:
"Could not complete the exit command because access violation occurred. Unable to read location 0x74737500 at address 0x7C9109F9 in module ntdll.dll

It would also corrupt my main protools session file (.pts) and make it unusable...I would have to go into my autosave files and hope that a recent one was saved.

If anyone can take a second to see if anything looks out of place in my sandra report, I would greatly appreciate any help you can give me.

SiSoftware Sandra

Computer
Model : System manufacturer P5Q-E

Processor
Model : Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Quad CPU Q9550 @ 2.83GHz
Speed : 2.83GHz
Cores per Processor : 4 Unit(s)
Threads per Core : 1 Unit(s)
Type : Quad-Core
Integrated Data Cache : 4x 32kB, Synchronous, Write-Thru, 8-way, 64 byte line size
L2 On-board Cache : 2x 6MB, ECC, Synchronous, ATC, 24-way, 64 byte line size, 2 threads sharing

Computer
Mainboard : Asus P5Q-E
BIOS : AMI 1306 08/20/2008
Bus(es) : ISA X-Bus PCI PCIe IMB USB FireWire/1394 i2c/SMBus
Multi-Processor (MP) Support : No
Multi-Processor Advanced PIC (APIC) : Yes
Total Memory : 3.25GB DIMM DDR2

Chipset
Model : ASUS P45/P43/G45/G43 DRAM Controller
Front Side Bus Speed : 4x 333MHz (1.33GHz)
Total Memory : 4GB DIMM DDR2
Memory Bus Speed : 2x 533MHz (1GHz)

Memory Module(s)
Memory Module : Corsair CM2X2048-8500C5D 2GB DIMM DDR2 PC2-8500U DDR2-1066 (5-5-5-18 3-23-6-3)
Memory Module : Corsair CM2X2048-8500C5D 2GB DIMM DDR2 PC2-8500U DDR2-1066 (5-5-5-18 3-23-6-3)

Video System
Video Adapter : ASUS EAH4350 series (PS3.0, VS3.0 600MHz, 512MB DDR3 2x400MHz, PCIe 2.00 x16)
Video Adapter : ASUS EAH4350 series (PS3.0, VS3.0 600MHz, 512MB DDR3 2x400MHz, PCIe 2.00 x16)

Storage Devices
WDC WD5001AALS-00L3B2 (500.1GB, SATA300, 3.5", 7200rpm, NCQ, 32MB Cache) : 466GB (C:)
WDC WD7501AALS-00J7B0 (750.2GB, SATA300, 3.5", 7200rpm, NCQ, 32MB Cache) : 699GB (F:)
WDC WD5001AALS-00L3B2 (500.1GB, SATA300, 3.5", 7200rpm, NCQ, 32MB Cache) : 466GB (E:)
TSSTcorp CDDVDW SH-S223Q (SATA150, DVD+-RW, CD-RW, 2MB Cache) : N/A (D:)

Logical Storage Devices
Hard Disk (C:) : 466GB (NTFS) @ WDC WD5001AALS-00L3B2 (500.1GB, SATA300, 3.5", 7200rpm, NCQ, 32MB Cache)
Local Disk (F:) : 699GB (NTFS) @ WDC WD7501AALS-00J7B0 (750.2GB, SATA300, 3.5", 7200rpm, NCQ, 32MB Cache)
Local Disck (E:) : 466GB (NTFS) @ WDC WD5001AALS-00L3B2 (500.1GB, SATA300, 3.5", 7200rpm, NCQ, 32MB Cache)
Optical Drive (D:) : N/A @ TSSTcorp CDDVDW SH-S223Q (SATA150, DVD+-RW, CD-RW, 2MB Cache)
3.5" 1.44MB (A:) : N/A

Peripherals
LPC Hub Controller 1 : ASUS LPC Interface Controller
LPC Legacy Controller 1 : T0 A5-13h
Audio Device : ASUS HD Audio Controller
Audio Codec : Analog Devices 989Bh
Audio Device : ASUS RV730XT Audio device [Radeon HD 4670]
Audio Codec : ATI (AMD) AA01h
Serial Port(s) : 1
Disk Controller : ASUS 4 port SATA IDE Controller
Disk Controller : ASUS 2 port SATA IDE Controller
Disk Controller : ASUS 6121 SATA2 Controller
USB Controller 1 : ASUS USB UHCI Controller #4
USB Controller 2 : ASUS USB UHCI Controller #5
USB Controller 3 : ASUS USB UHCI Controller #6
USB Controller 4 : ASUS USB EHCI Controller #2
USB Controller 5 : ASUS USB UHCI Controller #1
USB Controller 6 : ASUS USB UHCI Controller #2
USB Controller 7 : ASUS USB UHCI Controller #3
USB Controller 8 : ASUS USB EHCI Controller #1
FireWire/1394 Controller 1 : Adaptec TSB43AB23 1394a-2000 OHCI PHY/link-layer Controller
FireWire/1394 Controller 2 : ASUS IEEE 1394a Firewire Controller
SMBus/i2c Controller 1 : Intel 801xx/63xx SMBus

Network Services
Network Adapter : Marvell Yukon 88E8001/8003/8010 PCI Gigabit Ethernet Controller - Packet Scheduler Miniport
Network Adapter : Marvell Yukon 88E8056 PCI-E Gigabit Ethernet Controller - Packet Scheduler Miniport

Power Management
Mains (AC) Line Status : On-Line

Operating System
Windows System : Microsoft Windows XP Home 5.01.2600 (Service Pack 3)
Platform Compliance : x86
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-05-2010, 08:03 PM
Greg M Greg M is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Alpena, MI
Posts: 1,246
Default Re: Help with "Could not complete the exit command because Access Violation occurrred

Have you installed any new plug-ins recently? If so, uninstall them and see if the error goes away?

I have seen this happen with plug-ins. Just putting them in the Unused Plug-ins folder didn't fix it but uninstalling did.

Hope this helps,
Greg
__________________
Intel i7 3930K, Gigabyte GA-X79-UP4 (rev 1.0), 32 GB Corsair Vengeance 1600 ram, EVGA Nvidea GT 720 TI video card, a Samsung 850 Pro (256 GB) OS drive, 2 Samsung 850 Pro's (512 GB) in externally mounted drive bays for session and sample storage, Win 10 Pro, PT Ultimate (Native)2019.10, HD Omni, HD I/O 16x16 .
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-06-2010, 03:57 AM
gravol gravol is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Stockholm
Posts: 46
Default Re: Help with "Could not complete the exit command because Access Violation occurrred

Hey
Dont know if you saw my thread: http://duc.digidesign.com/showthread.php?t=268649

Pretty much the same problem. I will experiment with my plugins today and see if i can figure out if and which one of them is causing this.

/Ola
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-06-2010, 04:54 AM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 17,206
Default Re: Help with "Could not complete the exit command because Access Violation occurrred

Don't forget to trash your PT preferences with each change.
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2020.5 HDX
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-06-2010, 12:14 PM
keithl keithl is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 523
Default Re: Help with "Could not complete the exit command because Access Violation occurrred

Hey guys,

Thanks for your responses. I did trash preferences. I am not sure if any other plugs were installed before this was happening. I believe the last thing I installed was EastWests PLAY plugin. I will have to experiment with that one.

/Ola:
Not glad to hear you have a problem, but I feel a little better with someone having the exact same problem. Do you have any EastWest products on your machine?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-06-2010, 01:28 PM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 17,206
Default Re: Help with "Could not complete the exit command because Access Violation occurrred

People are saying that the East West issues have been resolved but I have a better running system without them (Play) installed.
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2020.5 HDX
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-06-2010, 06:24 PM
gravol gravol is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Stockholm
Posts: 46
Default Re: Help with "Could not complete the exit command because Access Violation occurrred

Nope i don't have any East West plugins.
No luck with troubleshooting today i'm afraid, did you get any wiser?

/Ola
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
assertion in "..\Mdie_TrackPlayer.cpp", line 469 / access violation/ DAE error -9400 thibault 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 04-22-2013 05:08 PM
Help with Pro Tools "Access violation occurred unable to read dll" issue dfeeley 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 06-16-2011 09:01 PM
Help? sudden error repeats: "access violation occurred" jojo99 Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 5 01-26-2009 09:20 PM
"Cannot complete request... Access violation occured" jonnyb8390 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 01-07-2009 12:39 PM
"access violation " protools can not make auto backup " nachonieto 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 12-16-2008 03:54 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:23 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com