Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-23-2004, 03:02 PM
Symetrick Symetrick is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 12
Default Adding audio inputs to a 001 set up.

Im currently using pc, windows xp, and have the digi 001 pro tools set up, actually running off of 5.3.1 i think because i dont think the 6.1 was compatible with my amd or xp config, i dont know exactly. But using that set up, what audio interface can i add to it to be able to add 1/4" audio inputs running right into my computer corresponding with the pro tools software. I know it will probally have to be usb or some other type of connection because I cant get pci due to the pci card i am currently using that came with the digi 001. If anyone can help me add audio inputs in a affordable yet effective fasion, please let me know. Thanks for taking the time.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-23-2004, 03:44 PM
nightshadecrisis nightshadecrisis is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Fairfax, California
Posts: 1,125
Default Re: Adding audio inputs to a 001 set up.

you can get a set of preamps with a lightpipe optical out. some ones you may look into are:

Presonus Digimax LT
Focusrite Octopre
and...Behringer ADA8000
among others.....
__________________
ik zei nooit dat!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-23-2004, 06:33 PM
Symetrick Symetrick is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 12
Default Re: Adding audio inputs to a 001 set up.

What are your thoughts on this "Presonus FireStation Firewire Audio Interface" connected to the 001, through the Adat optical?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-23-2004, 07:59 PM
nightshadecrisis nightshadecrisis is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Fairfax, California
Posts: 1,125
Default Re: Adding audio inputs to a 001 set up.

i havent heard of it being used as so, but that obviously doesnt mean it cant be done. If your willing to spend more money you may want to check out the Apogee Rosetta 8000. Maybe someone else can shed some light on the Firestation question....?

-ev
__________________
ik zei nooit dat!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-23-2004, 08:03 PM
nightshadecrisis nightshadecrisis is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Fairfax, California
Posts: 1,125
Default Re: Adding audio inputs to a 001 set up.

though i do believe if you were to get the Firestation it would be in and of itself its own recording interface(such as the Digi 001)
__________________
ik zei nooit dat!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-24-2004, 07:08 AM
da BaSsTaRd! da BaSsTaRd! is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: NYC
Posts: 4,933
Default Re: Adding audio inputs to a 001 set up.

it can be used as a standalone adat converter also. they even have a picture of it with the digi001

http://www.presonus.com/html/products/firestation.html
__________________
i love my apple iPhone!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Adding Inputs to the 002r drassmantis 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 01-03-2007 05:17 PM
Adding four more inputs WRX07 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 01-29-2006 10:03 AM
Adding more inputs with the 002 time808 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 10 11-14-2005 02:58 PM
adding inputs to M-Box mastershredder 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 08-19-2005 09:14 PM
adding inputs to 002R MorphedProd 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 02-23-2005 09:04 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:41 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com