Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-11-2020, 11:57 PM
RogerB RogerB is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Johannesburg, South Africa
Posts: 10
Default Help! Lisence transfer

I sold my PT Perpetual license to a user on this forum. I downloaded the form, both seller and buyer filled it in. Then I purchased an ASC , I did receive and redeem it. Then I go to the ASC link and paste the code in the box snd hit submit. then nothing happens...the page basically reloads with no error. Where do I submit the transfer form and request? I did log a support request using the submit question page but there is no where to upload the form. the request still says pending the request case number: 03981262

Please help
thanks
Roger
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-12-2020, 01:13 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,765
Default Re: Help! Lisence transfer

Quote:
Originally Posted by RogerB View Post
I sold my PT Perpetual license to a user on this forum. I downloaded the form, both seller and buyer filled it in. Then I purchased an ASC , I did receive and redeem it. Then I go to the ASC link and paste the code in the box snd hit submit. then nothing happens...the page basically reloads with no error. Where do I submit the transfer form and request? I did log a support request using the submit question page but there is no where to upload the form. the request still says pending the request case number: 03981262

Please help
thanks
Roger
Hi, Please respond on the support case with the filled up T.O.O. Form. Jayson from the licensing team already sent an Email.

Thank you,
Tope
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-12-2020, 02:17 PM
RogerB RogerB is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Johannesburg, South Africa
Posts: 10
Default Re: Help! Lisence transfer

Thanks Tope

I managed to attach the TOO file to the support case. I did not get an email from Jason though...

Thank you very much
Roger
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HD10 transfer, Pro Limiter transfer gsharp Buy & Sell 0 03-20-2020 02:07 PM
Possible to buy a second PT HD lisence ?? vudoo Pro Tools 11 7 09-21-2013 07:44 AM
File transfer settings Mac transfer to Windows ? End Over End Windows 8 06-27-2011 06:32 PM
Track Transfer won't transfer (time code problem) apetrocelli Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 10-17-2000 01:49 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:28 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com