Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-18-2006, 02:27 PM
John S. Hetrick John S. Hetrick is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Posts: 34
Default DAE error -9060

Gentleman,
I am in the middle of a large session. Recording tracks from my synth when DAE error -9060 pops up. Trashed all things in the troubleshooting section, restart, repair permissions, no go. With more investigating PT records and plays back fine before the location of the DAE error 2:30 in, then plays and records after 2:36 (only throws the error in those 6 seconds). Threw that particular track away but still no go. Searching the answerbase now, the DUC search function is useless anymore (gives all entries). Any ideas? I am going to import the tracks into a new session to see if that works.
Thanks,
John
Dual 2 Ghz G5
1.5 gig RAM
OS 10.4.7
HD1 Core
Digi192
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-18-2006, 03:16 PM
John S. Hetrick John S. Hetrick is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Posts: 34
Default Re: DAE error -9060

FYI.
Found it! A corrupt audio file, but it wasn't the last one recorded so it took me awhile to find it by making tracks inactive until the session would play through that spot. Region Icon looked fine but threw it away and all is good.
Back to work!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DAE error 9060 jamesimm 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 01-26-2012 12:46 PM
Does anyone know what this error message means. ERROR DAE 9060 boabyd23 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 08-18-2009 11:41 AM
DAE ERROR -9060 cuzinofdef Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 07-10-2007 05:57 PM
DAE Error -9060: Region Match Selection Error ... PatrickJ 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 08-04-2005 04:36 PM
DAE -9060 error? Don Geppert Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 8 09-29-2004 07:01 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:57 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com