Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-23-2013, 12:40 PM
kierkegaard kierkegaard is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Colorado
Posts: 14
Default Has anybody tried a 002r with Pro Tools 11?

I'm curious to hear how it played out
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-23-2013, 02:17 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,738
Default Re: Has anybody tried a 002r with Pro Tools 11?

May 28the we will definitely hear about it
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-23-2013, 02:52 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is online now
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 36,457
Default Re: Has anybody tried a 002r with Pro Tools 11?

All I can guess is; it MAY work. The real reason for my saying that is because of the similarity between the 002r and 003r(003r being mostly a cosmetic update with minor internal changes with preamps, converters and the addition of wordclock ports). You're gonna have to be patient and see what happens when 11 gets released(along with, hopefully, new 003 drivers).
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, Presonus Studio 1810C
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


I started in this business with nothing..........and I have most of it left

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
new Mac Pro, Pro Tools 9 and 002r Jepse 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 05-29-2011 04:25 PM
does the 002r work only with pro tools LE?? trez 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 14 03-08-2006 07:38 PM
002R with Pro Tools LE 6.5?? Bermaster 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 09-14-2004 08:53 AM
Pro Tools 002R Latency. Maybe it's Just Me? RPhilbeck 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 41 05-11-2004 02:09 PM
002R and Pro Tools 5.21 in OS 9 - Possible? burstingwith 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 09-21-2003 02:18 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:48 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com