Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Windows

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-23-2012, 12:46 PM
willl3 willl3 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 207
Default ASIO4Alll audio is computer out of computer speaker and not rear speaker

how do you change this
sound like its coming out of the headphone jack in front as my speakers are connected and work from the back.

Why and how can I fix
__________________
windows7 HP XW8400 Workstation Xeon Dual-Core 5150 2.66GHz 12gig ram
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-24-2012, 08:58 AM
willl3 willl3 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 207
Default Re: ASIO4Alll audio is computer out of computer speaker and not rear speaker

WoW all those views an no response.

Seem something in my hardware but asio sucks as if I even go into it it shuts down protools even when I havent made any changes

again sound is coming out of the internal computer speakers and routing it to rear speaker output.
What do I do?
__________________
windows7 HP XW8400 Workstation Xeon Dual-Core 5150 2.66GHz 12gig ram
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-24-2012, 09:47 AM
necjamc necjamc is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: RI
Posts: 2,667
Default

That might be an issue within windows itself. I'm not in front of my computer right now but right click the volume icon bottom right of the screen. (or is it double click). Anyway, open the controls for playback, recording etc. select whatever you want to use as the default. You might want to disable any other ports as to make it easier if you can.
It's not the best explanation, so if you get no more responses before I'm in front of my computer again, I'll check it out myself at home to tonight.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-25-2012, 07:45 AM
weezul weezul is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Newcastle, UK
Posts: 367
Default Re: ASIO4Alll audio is computer out of computer speaker and not rear speaker

you need to make sure in ASIO4ALL that you've selected the correct outputs. With pro tools open, the icon will be in the tray. Double click, expand the sound card on the left hand side and make sure you select the correct output. Disable any you won't be using. Pro Tools will spit its dummy and then just restart it and it should work :)
__________________
http://www.liamgaughan.com
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-25-2012, 09:20 AM
soybalm soybalm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: usa
Posts: 617
Default Re: ASIO4Alll audio is computer out of computer speaker and not rear speaker

Make sure you click the wrench icon in Asio4all control panel so you can expand the input/output panel and edit what's on, and yes, reboot Protools. I hate that. Most other programs just relaunch the drivers. I remember when Logic PC added that feature in 97' maybe? 15 years ago.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-25-2012, 03:20 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,630
Default Re: ASIO4Alll audio is computer out of computer speaker and not rear speaker

Yeah and don't forget AISO won't go past 48khz sampling rate......
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-31-2012, 10:50 AM
willl3 willl3 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 207
Default Re: ASIO4Alll audio is computer out of computer speaker and not rear speaker

Si i fixed it
downloaded Reakltek HD changed the setting so the audio goes out the back output of the computer
__________________
windows7 HP XW8400 Workstation Xeon Dual-Core 5150 2.66GHz 12gig ram
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem with Speaker Configuration in Audio Midi Setup HB123 Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 0 01-18-2014 02:44 PM
Aggregate I/O Built-in Speaker causing speaker to crack and pop andrewkeithly macOS 2 01-27-2012 11:10 AM
Protool 9 ASIO driver sound out of computer speaker willl3 Windows 2 04-06-2011 06:58 PM
XP Outlook error and computer speaker non-function rodefer 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 09-03-2010 05:25 PM
Speaker distance to computer drummer9 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 03-17-2009 11:21 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:09 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com