Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Getting Started

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-26-2019, 02:07 PM
Andy Dem Andy Dem is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Athens Greece
Posts: 2
Default ...vector <T> too long.

Hi everybody, I am new here and I would appreciate if I could get some professional advice. Please!!!
I have installed Pro Tools v. 8 to my new PC. I use MBox2 and my PC's configurations are: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-9700, CPU @ 3.000GHz, 3.00 GHz, RAM 16.0 GB, 64-bit.
I've chosen through the compatibility properties to run Pro Tools in a Windows 7 mode.
But when I launch Pro Tools then it doesn't let me to create a new project and when it comes to open an old one then I get the message:
"Could not complete the Open Session... command because vector <T> too long."

Please note that I've updated all iLok licences.

Please help!
Thank you!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-26-2019, 03:17 PM
amagras amagras is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Ottawa, ON
Posts: 3,321
Default Re: ...vector <T> too long.

I would run PT as an administrator instead of compatibility mode.
__________________
Dell XPS 8700. Intel Core i7-4770 CPU @ 3.40GHz. RAM: 16GB. Windows 10 Home x64. NVIDIA GeForce GTX 645. NI Komplete Audio 6. Pro Tools Software 2019
amagrasmusic.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-26-2019, 03:57 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,912
Default Re: ...vector <T> too long.

Quote:
Originally Posted by amagras View Post
I would run PT as an administrator instead of compatibility mode.
And beyond that^^^ Its possible that PT 8 is not going to work at all. At the very least, make sure you have the 8.0.5 update(which was required for Windows 7)
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Error: vector::_M_range_check Vedat Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 06-08-2016 03:18 PM
Vector<T> too long??? digifriend 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 46 01-02-2013 12:45 PM
Invalid vector subscript tanona 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 06-11-2008 12:47 PM
invalid vector t subsript tonegiver 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 12-04-2007 06:07 PM
vector::at index out of range WTF? tomcat Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 01-23-2006 10:42 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:12 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com