Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-10-2015, 02:05 AM
ZenMaster ZenMaster is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Finland
Posts: 7
Default Fast Track C400 volume control lags

As stated in the title, all of the sudden the volume control works with a delay and has gotten inaccurate. This of course makes it hard to adjust the listening level. When turning the pot slowly, the volume might rise with a delay and the operation is clearly dodgy. Volume levels might jump up all of the sudden . . .

Otherwise the unit is working and the audio latency is as it has always been with my 4790K.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-10-2015, 10:10 AM
JoelG's Avatar
JoelG JoelG is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,851
Default Re: Fast Track C400 volume control lags

Hmm, I no longer have my C400, but I think that the volume knob is a physical pot, not a "soft" control (controlling software). That sounds very odd, maybe a bad pot??

Joel
__________________
Jame Space:
HP Elite 6300 / Core i5 3570 / 12GB RAM / Win 10 Pro
Pro Tools 12 HD / Focusrite 18i20 + M-Audio ProFire 2626

Home:
Intel S5000PSL / 2 x Xeon E5450 / 32GB RAM / Win 10 Pro
Pro Tools 12 HD / M-Audio Project Mix IO

Rig:
Eleven Rack / ART SLA1 / Fender Mustang V 412 / FCB1010 w/ EurekaPROM
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-23-2015, 01:05 PM
ZenMaster ZenMaster is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Finland
Posts: 7
Default Re: Fast Track C400 volume control lags

Quote:
Originally Posted by JoelG View Post
Hmm, I no longer have my C400, but I think that the volume knob is a physical pot, not a "soft" control (controlling software). That sounds very odd, maybe a bad pot??

Joel
Thanks for the reply and suggestions.. The volume pot seems like a "soft" one, at least it has always been stepped resolution wise. Funny thing is that the lag/delay isn't even. On some days it's worse than others. I have no idea what going on with it.. Anyone with similar experience?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Fast Track C400 w/ PT11 ?? sandersonc84 Pro Tools 11 1 07-05-2013 04:44 PM
Fast Track c400 low volume cut-off by main knob MikeyC FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Mac) 7 04-09-2013 04:41 PM
PT10.3 and Fast Track C400 frcjt macOS 2 09-16-2012 11:07 AM
Is the Pro Tools MP + Fast Track C400 bundle compatible with Avid Artist Control? Focuret Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 1 03-04-2012 02:26 AM
Fast Track c400 Suddenly Clear Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 3 10-29-2011 03:17 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:18 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com