Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-18-2015, 08:06 AM
amos922 amos922 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Columbus/ United States
Posts: 6
Default Native instruments Maschine not opening in Yosemite OS bc of Avid Core audio Driver?

I recently reached out to Native instruments to see why my upgrade to Apples Yosemite OS my Machine would not open. They responded by telling me i need to delete the Avid Core Audio Plug In then it should work. I am not able to locate the Avid Core audio driver. Has anyone else ran into this issue or have any idea how I go about resolving it?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-18-2015, 09:01 AM
ronwasserman's Avatar
ronwasserman ronwasserman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 1,850
Default Re: Native instruments Maschine not opening in Yosemite OS bc of Avid Core audio Driv

https://www.native-instruments.com/e...0.10-yosemite/
__________________
Ron Wasserman
http://www.ronw.com
http://www.imdb.me/ronwasserman
http://www.fishertheband.com
Mac Pro (Late 2013) 3.5 GHz 6-core Intel Xeon E5 - 32 GB Ram / 1TB Flash Storage - Avid HD I/O - Latest Mac OS - HDX3 - Latest PT Version.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-18-2015, 11:03 AM
amos922 amos922 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Columbus/ United States
Posts: 6
Default Re: Native instruments Maschine not opening in Yosemite OS bc of Avid Core audio Driv

I have received these same instructions from technical support. I am not able to locate the Macintosh HD folder in my finder. I'm supposed to talk to a live customer service rep in an hour so hopefully we'll resolve the issue
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-18-2015, 12:51 PM
DetroitT's Avatar
DetroitT DetroitT is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Detroit, Mi, USA
Posts: 2,135
Default Re: Native instruments Maschine not opening in Yosemite OS bc of Avid Core audio Driv

"Macintosh HD" is your Boot Drive to>Library to>Audio to>plug-ins to>HAL>Avid CoreAudio.plugin
__________________
(Help us Help You)<<<click here

Testing:All APFS 90% 10% Audio on HFS+(Testing 1.5 yr in)
Pro Tools U-2019.10 macOS 10.14.6 APFS
Second boot-macOS 10.13.6 (Avid HDX-1 Omni)

(MP 5,1 / 64-Gb)
(Sapphire RX-580 MVC-Edition)
MOTU FW-CoreAudio (for poly recording)
(SSL-HUI-MIDIoverIP)
----
music-design-creation
Post Music-Sound mixing, Production-Enhancements.

Audio Tuning and System Services
new systems builds/upkeep
----
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-18-2015, 01:27 PM
amos922 amos922 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Columbus/ United States
Posts: 6
Default Re: Native instruments Maschine not opening in Yosemite OS bc of Avid Core audio Driv

Ok I got it working now! Thanks for the help guys!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Avid Core Audio HD Driver Breaks Maschine in Yosemite ronwasserman macOS 41 12-10-2015 05:05 PM
Native Instruments Maschine with Pro Tools mccoyrare@yahoo.com Pro Tools 10 2 09-10-2013 07:46 PM
Native Instruments Maschine in Pro Tools stebbi01 Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 1 11-06-2012 09:40 AM
Native Instruments Maschine MKII Is Out There, Got Your Copy? fatboybrandon MIDI 1 09-04-2012 06:04 AM
Native Instruments Maschine daslicht Virtual Instruments 7 04-30-2010 04:41 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:38 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com