Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Windows

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-19-2013, 05:07 PM
malmalibu malmalibu is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Flora Hill, Bendigo, Victoria, Australia
Posts: 22
Default Pro Tools 10 asio4all no audio

I have put Pro Tools 10 onto a HP Pavilion dv7 with beats audio and installed asio4all v2 I get "no sound" from the HP laptop's on board speakers? I have in the past sound from head phone jack through head phones on HP it has now changed and there is on sound???? Pro tools is playing the project ok. The project was recorded and mixed on a Toshiba P300 with pro tools 9 Sound is available on Toshiba internal speaker and headphones. Both laptop's have a m-audio fast track ultra 8R digital audo interface installed on them and they both record and play back fine when the m-audio i/o is used. Initially I did have problems getting audio from speakers and head phones on Toshiba though I did finally get the audio to play on the Toshiba's onboard speakers and head phone jack and could do the mixdown fine using just the Toshiba when i select the asio4all i/o. I did have the "no audio problem" initially with the Toshiba untill i change some of the settings in the asio4all control panel. I have not had the same luck on the HP laptop. Both laptops run windows 7 the Toshiba is 32bit and HP is 64bit Both have 2 hard drives. Is there any chance that there is a solution to "no sound" on a HP Laptop on board Beats sound system??? Any advice would be appreciated Cheers
__________________
Norman A Hamley www.malibugroove.com & www.timelessrocknroll.com
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-19-2013, 08:13 PM
guatamas guatamas is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 645
Default Re: Pro Tools 10 asio4all no audio

Quote:
Originally Posted by malmalibu View Post
I have put Pro Tools 10 onto a HP Pavilion dv7 with beats audio and installed asio4all v2 I get "no sound" from the HP laptop's on board speakers? I have in the past sound from head phone jack through head phones on HP it has now changed and there is on sound???? Pro tools is playing the project ok. The project was recorded and mixed on a Toshiba P300 with pro tools 9 Sound is available on Toshiba internal speaker and headphones. Both laptop's have a m-audio fast track ultra 8R digital audo interface installed on them and they both record and play back fine when the m-audio i/o is used. Initially I did have problems getting audio from speakers and head phones on Toshiba though I did finally get the audio to play on the Toshiba's onboard speakers and head phone jack and could do the mixdown fine using just the Toshiba when i select the asio4all i/o. I did have the "no audio problem" initially with the Toshiba untill i change some of the settings in the asio4all control panel. I have not had the same luck on the HP laptop. Both laptops run windows 7 the Toshiba is 32bit and HP is 64bit Both have 2 hard drives. Is there any chance that there is a solution to "no sound" on a HP Laptop on board Beats sound system??? Any advice would be appreciated Cheers
Did you properly set the playback engine?

Setup/Playback Engine
Be sure you can see and select your onboard ASIO device
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-20-2013, 12:44 PM
malmalibu malmalibu is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Flora Hill, Bendigo, Victoria, Australia
Posts: 22
Default Re: Pro Tools 10 asio4all no audio

I have the asio4all selected in pro tools 10 playback engine and during May2013 i have been able to get audio from HP headphone ontput though no audio from on board speakers Some windows 7 updates occured on HP and this caused iLok to not be reconised and pro tools 10 would not load so i did a recovery to May 2013 and this fixed iLok problem but i have not been able to get any audio from HP headphone or onboard speakers have tried to change settings to asio4all and re start pro tools 10 and DAW loads ok and plays ok I just do not get audio from headphone or onboard speakers
__________________
Norman A Hamley www.malibugroove.com & www.timelessrocknroll.com
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-29-2013, 07:19 PM
malmalibu malmalibu is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Flora Hill, Bendigo, Victoria, Australia
Posts: 22
Default Re: Pro Tools 10 asio4all no audio

Have found a fix that has worked for this issue
See thred http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=343763
Cheers
__________________
Norman A Hamley www.malibugroove.com & www.timelessrocknroll.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
No Sound Pro Tools HP Laptop asio4all malmalibu Windows 14 11-25-2013 05:47 PM
Pro Tools 10 asio4all HP Pavilion no sound malmalibu Pro Tools 10 1 08-29-2013 07:22 PM
Help needed using USB mic with Pro Tools and ASIO4all rockguitarist1255 Pro Tools 10 6 06-30-2013 03:09 PM
Pro Tools 10 & ASIO4ALL on a Mac running Windows aj88keys Pro Tools 10 1 01-09-2012 02:39 AM
ASIO4ALL and Pro Tools? Diesel1 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 10 05-12-2005 09:01 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:41 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com