Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 9

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-20-2010, 04:55 PM
dkrz dkrz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: NYC area (USA)
Posts: 1,046
Default shift key + scroll wheel = broken

I've been using the shift modifier key in conjunction with my mouse's scroll wheel so scroll horizontally through the mix window in almost every prior version of PT that I can remember. (years) This is now broken in PT9. Not the end of the world but inconvenient and annoying...
__________________
www.dpksound.com
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-20-2010, 05:31 PM
Meads Meads is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 2,867
Default Re: shift key + scroll wheel = broken

That's strange. I use a Kensington Orbit /w scroll ring, and it works in PT9 exactly as it has in 7 and 8. Would be pretty lost without this function.
__________________

iMac Pro
- MacOS 10.14.6
---
- Pro Tools U HDN 2019.6
- Avid HD Omni + HD I/O 8x8x8
- C|24 | S3 | Dock
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-20-2010, 08:11 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,916
Default Re: shift key + scroll wheel = broken

Works fine here.
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-20-2010, 11:54 PM
mishar mishar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Posts: 157
Default Re: shift key + scroll wheel = broken

Quote:
Originally Posted by dkrz View Post
I've been using the shift modifier key in conjunction with my mouse's scroll wheel so scroll horizontally through the mix window in almost every prior version of PT that I can remember. (years) This is now broken in PT9. Not the end of the world but inconvenient and annoying...
Had the same problem after installing PT8. It was an installation problem. I don't remember whether re-installing PT8 fixed it, but I did a complete OS re-install and it definitely worked after that. A pain ... but if it's valuable to you ...
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-21-2010, 05:37 AM
dkrz dkrz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: NYC area (USA)
Posts: 1,046
Default Re: shift key + scroll wheel = broken

I ended up finding a later driver version (which came out this June) for my M500 Logitech mouse. Installed it and all is well now. Thanks for the replies!
__________________
www.dpksound.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Waves 9 and scroll wheel broken / SNAFU crizdee Pro Tools 10 0 12-14-2012 05:55 AM
Scroll Wheel CamM macOS 2 08-17-2012 03:12 AM
Urgent! In a session! Turn on horizontal scroll? (Shift+scroll) jonnytrip 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 01-12-2011 09:44 PM
hold Shift and scroll via mouse wheel? (on Mac) Phil Jeffers Post - Surround - Video 14 11-08-2010 12:15 PM
SHIFT + Scroll wheel not working HELP! Dajaun Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 09-17-2008 08:50 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:40 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com