Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Virtual Instruments

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-18-2010, 03:10 PM
DTheone DTheone is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Brooklyn NY
Posts: 441
Default A.I.R Instrument Expansion Pack Upgrade Pricing...

Well where is it?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-18-2010, 06:42 PM
filosofem filosofem is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Christchurch NZ
Posts: 11,864
Default Re: A.I.R Instrument Expansion Pack Upgrade Pricing...

All in due time.

filosofem
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-18-2010, 06:56 PM
nod25 nod25 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: BrisVegas, AUS
Posts: 1,013
Default Re: A.I.R Instrument Expansion Pack Upgrade Pricing...

I heard pricing is still in it's seven week testing cycle.

Perhaps a glitch was uncovered and they need start the testing cycle over

Sorry, couldn't resist
__________________

--------------------------------------------------


Why do people keep running over a string a dozen times with their vacuum cleaner, then reach down, pick it up, examine it, then put it down to give the vacuum one more chance?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-18-2010, 07:07 PM
filosofem filosofem is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Christchurch NZ
Posts: 11,864
Default Re: A.I.R Instrument Expansion Pack Upgrade Pricing...

Perhaps there is truth in that, revision is a good thing.

filosofem
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-19-2010, 01:36 AM
RussUK RussUK is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Northern Ireland
Posts: 3,724
Default Re: A.I.R Instrument Expansion Pack Upgrade Pricing...

Quote:
Originally Posted by nod25 View Post
I heard pricing is still in it's seven week testing cycle.
It's on cs2 (the price that is not the software) - prize freeze.
__________________
I work with amazing people who do amazing things.

Founder of the Expert Sites.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-19-2010, 05:18 AM
midi sordino midi sordino is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Dublin
Posts: 224
Default Re: A.I.R Instrument Expansion Pack Upgrade Pricing...

Thomann have listed a price for 'Digidesign Instrument Expansion Pack' of 374 Euros for its Irish store. May be slightly cheaper in the UK due to high VAT rate here. There is however a disconcerting '?' in place of a graphic on the store website. When will you receive it? Is this really the price? Why are you looking at a question mark?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-19-2010, 08:02 AM
DTheone DTheone is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Brooklyn NY
Posts: 441
Default Re: A.I.R Instrument Expansion Pack Upgrade Pricing...

Can't believe it's taking so long; people actually want to spend money and Avid/Digidesign can't seem to get that right either.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-19-2010, 09:46 AM
TwinSnakes007 TwinSnakes007 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 128
Default Re: A.I.R Instrument Expansion Pack Upgrade Pricing...

I'm a little surprised as well. Curious as to what all the waiting is about. It's funny, they go from an early-leak (oops), to nothing at all......<silence>

Well, they (Digi) are giving away the first PTIEP prize on January 29th, so it should be a safe bet that we will have some solid upgrade pricing information BEFORE then.

-TS-

Last edited by TwinSnakes007; 01-19-2010 at 10:52 AM. Reason: spelling
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01-19-2010, 10:24 AM
DTheone DTheone is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Brooklyn NY
Posts: 441
Default Re: A.I.R Instrument Expansion Pack Upgrade Pricing...

I'm done; tired of waiting. I'm sure they will have great options but I just spent the money I had put to the side (impulse) on a few neat refills for reason.
I would have gladly pre-purchased this expansion pack and waited for the box. It wouldn't be the first time I pre-ordered a product.


Something is definitley wrong with Avid/Digidesign; this is beyond understanding.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 01-19-2010, 10:29 AM
DTheone DTheone is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Brooklyn NY
Posts: 441
Default Re: A.I.R Instrument Expansion Pack Upgrade Pricing...

PS

Peace Russ; I'm out of the AIR game for sure. It's best to just use protools as a multi track recorder/edit workstation; not as an instrument for remixing/production; thank god for rewire.........

I can't see A.I.R lasting under these conditions; this is ridiculous.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AIR Instrument Expansion Pack 2.0 Upgrade Path (updated) kaiserpathos AAX Plug-ins 188 11-24-2015 10:37 PM
Air instrument expansion pack 2, upgrade worth it? fourthtunz Virtual Instruments 11 12-15-2013 11:07 AM
Instrument Expansion Pack Upgrade Offer Worth It? Chingy Pro Tools 9 11 11-08-2010 05:26 PM
Pro Tools Instrument Expansion Pack: How To Prepare To Upgrade RussUK Virtual Instruments 2 01-19-2010 03:45 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:11 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com