Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Virtual Instruments

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 07-17-2009, 10:48 AM
Rubicon's Avatar
Rubicon Rubicon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Arizona
Posts: 520
Default Re: AIR Patchbay

Hi Russ!

Thanks for everything! Is there any way to access this with the good old OSX finder? I don't want to install any 3rd party ftp app.

Thanks again!

Rubicon
__________________
Wikipedia
IMDB
ITunes

ML 10.8.2, PT 10.3.1 HD Accel 3, Mac Harpertown 32gb Apple RAM, 4 1T Apple Drives, Waves Mercury. Lots of unstable VI's.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 07-17-2009, 11:29 AM
audiogeekzine audiogeekzine is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 1,524
Default Re: AIR Patchbay

I uploaded my snare reverb starting point in the AIR Reverb folder

I like FireFTP firefox extension.
__________________
@theaudiogeek
| www.EPICSounds.ca | www.AudioGeekZine.com | www.HomeRecordingShow.com |
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 07-17-2009, 01:41 PM
RussUK RussUK is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Northern Ireland
Posts: 3,724
Default Re: AIR Patchbay

Quote:
Originally Posted by audiogeekzine View Post
I uploaded my snare reverb starting point in the AIR Reverb folder

I like FireFTP firefox extension.
+1 http://fireftp.mozdev.org/
__________________
I work with amazing people who do amazing things.

Founder of the Expert Sites.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 07-17-2009, 01:46 PM
RussUK RussUK is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Northern Ireland
Posts: 3,724
Default Re: AIR Patchbay

BTW I'm also going to try and get some signature sets created by well known engineers and producers, watch this space.
__________________
I work with amazing people who do amazing things.

Founder of the Expert Sites.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 07-17-2009, 08:56 PM
DonaldM's Avatar
DonaldM DonaldM is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Indiana
Posts: 4,129
Default Re: AIR Patchbay

Quote:
Originally Posted by crizdee View Post
system drive/library/app suport/digidesign/plugin presets

There you will find all the presets folders for every plugin.

Chris
Okay, thanks. I just didn't know what file they were lurking in!
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 07-17-2009, 09:15 PM
DonaldM's Avatar
DonaldM DonaldM is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Indiana
Posts: 4,129
Unhappy Re: AIR Patchbay

Quote:
Originally Posted by RussUK View Post
Do you want access to thousands of patches for your AIR instruments and plug-ins? The AIR Patch-bay is a public ftp for anyone to share their patches and to try out new ones from users around the world. It's simple to use, find out more here...

http://airvirtualinstruments.blogspo...ound-bank.html
Well I used the firefox FTP client, put in the loginID and PW as shown, but it won't let me in. I have no idea what I'm doing wrong. The login box pops up correctly within the FTP client, but the login and pw shown on the AIR users blog doesn't work.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 07-17-2009, 10:43 PM
audiogeekzine audiogeekzine is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 1,524
Default Re: AIR Patchbay

Quote:
Originally Posted by crizdee View Post
system drive/library/app suport/digidesign/plugin presets

There you will find all the presets folders for every plugin.

Chris
Thanks Chris, That's a hard to find folder! I nearly had to open up the manual

Specifically:
Macintosh HD/Library/Application Support/Digidesign/Plug-In Settings

WHY can't spotlight or the finder FIND this folder!?

On PC it is:
C:\Program Files\Common Files\Digidesign\DAE\Plug-In Settings

Quote:
Originally Posted by DonaldM View Post
Well I used the firefox FTP client, put in the loginID and PW as shown, but it won't let me in. I have no idea what I'm doing wrong. The login box pops up correctly within the FTP client, but the login and pw shown on the AIR users blog doesn't work.
I was having trouble getting it working on my Mac, seemed to only work if I typed in the password rather than copy+paste.
__________________
@theaudiogeek
| www.EPICSounds.ca | www.AudioGeekZine.com | www.HomeRecordingShow.com |
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 07-18-2009, 08:05 AM
DonaldM's Avatar
DonaldM DonaldM is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Indiana
Posts: 4,129
Default Re: AIR Patchbay

Quote:
Originally Posted by audiogeekzine View Post
Thanks Chris, That's a hard to find folder! I nearly had to open up the manual

Specifically:
Macintosh HD/Library/Application Support/Digidesign/Plug-In Settings

WHY can't spotlight or the finder FIND this folder!?

On PC it is:
C:\Program Files\Common Files\Digidesign\DAE\Plug-In Settings



I was having trouble getting it working on my Mac, seemed to only work if I typed in the password rather than copy+paste.
Right. I have the PC, too and that's exactly where I finally found mine. I did a search using "Hybrid" and finally found it! But everything's there! Imported a couple of the new patches from the FTP sight and uploaded one for Xpand2.

Might be a good idea to use this thread to let folks know when new stuff is uploaded.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 07-18-2009, 09:05 AM
RussUK RussUK is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Northern Ireland
Posts: 3,724
Default Re: AIR Patchbay

Just dropped 10 new patches for Eleven FREE, there's a readme file to let people know the SP.
__________________
I work with amazing people who do amazing things.

Founder of the Expert Sites.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 07-18-2009, 09:40 AM
audiogeekzine audiogeekzine is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 1,524
Default Re: AIR Patchbay

Anyone have an idea how to get these folders synched between my mac and PC automatically?
__________________
@theaudiogeek
| www.EPICSounds.ca | www.AudioGeekZine.com | www.HomeRecordingShow.com |
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Patchbay Nightworker General Discussion 2 08-23-2012 04:49 PM
Help with patchbay Please spurboxer Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 5 03-21-2006 08:32 AM
patchbay? vx2kfilmer ICON & C|24 5 10-30-2004 12:22 PM
to patchbay or not to patchbay (micpres) Camilo Orozco Tips & Tricks 10 12-07-2001 01:51 AM
TT patchbay, or TRS? blake eat world Tips & Tricks 6 06-15-2001 02:33 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:50 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com