Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 10

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 10-25-2011, 07:58 AM
crashboombam crashboombam is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Athens, GA USA
Posts: 30
Default Re: 4x More ADC, but not on PTHD?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Darryl Ramm View Post
It is amazing how Avid manages to hide those product specs in plain sight on the specs tab here http://www.avid.com/US/products/Pro-Tools-HDX

And it's been talked about clearly by Avid staff and by other folks here. So I am not sure why this is difficult For people to follow.

Darryl

I respectfully disagree. I did see that spec sheet. However, the same questions are being asked over and over again on the duc. The HD10 software features page leads many people to believe otherwise. Check out What's New HD10 Software. There are many misleading statements which require people to look thru many pages in hopes to find some * fine print.

How about a comparison of PT10 and PT10 HD Software with the different avid hardware vs. no hardware. What you're getting or not getting in new features. I think it's being skipped over.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 10-25-2011, 08:23 AM
Darryl Ramm Darryl Ramm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 13,449
Default

I do not get it. If you look at the hardware link I gave earlier it is clearly described there. At the main Pro Tools New Features page http://www.avid.com/US/products/Pro-...s#new_features it is clearly footnoted there and has been since that page went up IIRC. The "What's New in Pro Tools HD" PDF document also clearly calls this out as well.

People may just need to slow down a little and go read the specs, there is a lot of info out there.

Darryl
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 10-25-2011, 10:35 AM
blairl blairl is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1998
Posts: 1,084
Default Re: 4x More ADC, but not on PTHD?

Quote:
Originally Posted by DigiTechSupt View Post
The other one would be no AAX plug-in support - so the new Downmixer, ModDelay III and ChannelStrip plug-ins would not work on HD systems.
However, as always, HD system owners CAN use all of these plug-ins as "Native" versions, just as you could run RTAS versions of plug-ins in past versions of Pro Tools (I type as ModDelay III is up and running as a Native plug-in on my TDM rig).
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 10-25-2011, 02:27 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,631
Default Re: 4x More ADC, but not on PTHD?

Quote:
Originally Posted by blairl View Post
However, as always, HD system owners CAN use all of these plug-ins as "Native" versions, just as you could run RTAS versions of plug-ins in past versions of Pro Tools (I type as ModDelay III is up and running as a Native plug-in on my TDM rig).
I really need to slow down and re-read what I'm posting!

Thanks for the clarification....again. I truly appreciate it.
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
When you upgrade from PTHD 9 to PTHD 11... johnnyv Pro Tools 11 2 12-18-2013 02:21 PM
WTB: PTHD 10 upgrade from PTHD 8 soul Buy & Sell 5 01-18-2013 12:20 PM
Pthd 8 => pthd 10 = €1300 ?!?!?!?! Bassturbator Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 5 10-21-2011 07:47 PM
ADC Bug in PTHD 9 holden Pro Tools 9 27 11-11-2010 03:49 PM
What does PTHD Native have over PTHD 9 running Natively? acmost Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 6 11-07-2010 01:06 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:40 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com