Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 9

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-02-2011, 02:58 PM
drBill drBill is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 348
Default PT9 running on MOTU 828 mk II?

Is anyone successfully running PT9 on a MOTU 828 mk II Firewire interface?

I'd like to do a little editing away from the HD rig and I've already got that interface laying around.....

Thx.

bp
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-02-2011, 04:30 PM
OddsAre OddsAre is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Maine
Posts: 1,027
Default Re: PT9 running on MOTU 828 mk II?

Quote:
Originally Posted by drBill View Post
Is anyone successfully running PT9 on a MOTU 828 mk II Firewire interface?

I'd like to do a little editing away from the HD rig and I've already got that interface laying around.....

Thx.

bp
Why would you need an interface at all to do editing? All you'll need is your iLok.
__________________
Mac Book Pro Retina 2.6 GHz i7 Quad | 16GB | OSX 10.8.5 | Digi 002 | Apogee Rosetta 800/96 | PT 10 | Waves Gold/RevMaxx V9
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-02-2011, 04:47 PM
yeahimsteve yeahimsteve is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 32
Default Re: PT9 running on MOTU 828 mk II?

He doesn't NEED it, but rather, wants to use it so that he can use his speakers and whatnot (instead of the b.s. built in sound card). I understand , drBill. And the answer is yes, it works amazingly well. All Motu devices work well. I'm using a first generation Motu 896 (from 2001) and even that thing works awesome.

Do it! ;-)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-02-2011, 06:45 PM
drBill drBill is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 348
Default Re: PT9 running on MOTU 828 mk II?

Quote:
Originally Posted by yeahimsteve View Post
He doesn't NEED it, but rather, wants to use it so that he can use his speakers and whatnot (instead of the b.s. built in sound card). I understand , drBill. And the answer is yes, it works amazingly well. All Motu devices work well. I'm using a first generation Motu 896 (from 2001) and even that thing works awesome.

Do it! ;-)
Thanks man - much appreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-07-2011, 02:42 PM
spiritsaudio spiritsaudio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Alto, NM
Posts: 24
Default Re: PT9 running on MOTU 828 mk II?

I have 2x MOTU 828mk3's and I can run one of the firewire devices fine. I cannot get two to function together. The aggregate device and I/O routing seems correct, but the audio gets lost in the firewire on the way to the computer somewhere. I need help to fix this but MOTU customer service has been horrible so far. Not a lot about it on the AVID PT9 forum that I can find. Using one for editing it will work great, but there are other issues with the 3rd party interfaces during recording: one being you cant turn off input monitoring so punch-ins are a pain.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Running MOTU 2408 as ADAT only dmartin714 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 08-06-2012 01:01 PM
PT HD9 (running native with motu) running out of memory syMPh Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 11-21-2010 07:34 PM
MOTU Symphonic Instruments running on PT 7.x? chuck.dallas Virtual Instruments 4 02-02-2007 04:50 AM
DIGI 001 and Motu 2048 MK II or Motu 24i+ Logic Audio cyril 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 02-19-2002 09:08 PM
anyone running PTfree on motu firewire Tex Tiles Digidesign Hardware & Software 0 04-22-2001 02:12 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:09 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com