Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-26-2005, 07:03 AM
halfguard halfguard is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: fl
Posts: 610
Default pro tools 7/service pack 2

do i need to install sevice pack 2 when i upgrade to pt7? im running 6.7 w/ sp1 right now and its fine.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-26-2005, 07:49 PM
hubad hubad is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 132
Default Re: pro tools 7/service pack 2

if it aint broke dont fix it. Personally I feel my computer is faster with the sp2. Just me speaking .
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-26-2005, 08:54 PM
bigbubbaj bigbubbaj is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Colorado, USA
Posts: 1,457
Default Re: pro tools 7/service pack 2

Quote:
do i need to install sevice pack 2 when i upgrade to pt7? im running 6.7 w/ sp1 right now and its fine.
WinXP sp2 is required for Pro Tools 6.9 and greater.
__________________
5198 Studios
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-27-2005, 05:15 AM
jwd65 jwd65 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Southern New England
Posts: 228
Default Re: pro tools 7/service pack 2

6.9 runs great on my Win XT system...I've never installed SP2.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-27-2005, 05:53 AM
mblanton66 mblanton66 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: South Carolina
Posts: 216
Default Re: pro tools 7/service pack 2

BUT IS MY CHIPSENT COMPATIBLE? I NEED ANSER NOW.
Sorry, couldn't resist...
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-27-2005, 06:10 AM
Carl Fuehrer's Avatar
Carl Fuehrer Carl Fuehrer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 1,345
Default Re: pro tools 7/service pack 2

jwd65: When did Win XT come out?
__________________
Peace,

Carl Fuehrer

Pulsar Audio Lab
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-27-2005, 06:17 AM
jwd65 jwd65 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Southern New England
Posts: 228
Default Re: pro tools 7/service pack 2

Geez, what time is it where you guys are?

It's morning here on the East Coast and those jokes must be meant for more tired brains (hence, why Late Night TV is SO funny)

My XT computer is part of my car or motocross bike...I can't figure out which...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools 8 on XP Service Pack 2? Service Pack 3 registry issues? Infiltrator Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 7 02-22-2011 11:18 AM
Pro tools 8 & Service pack 3? ostrange 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 8 03-14-2009 09:50 PM
Windows XP Service Pack 1 or Service Pack 2 Does it matter? Billy57 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 08-27-2007 08:37 PM
Service Pack 2 Not Yet Qualified With Pro Tools darkglass 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 08-28-2004 06:06 AM
Service Pack 2 Affects on Pro Tools DIAZMAN 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 08-10-2004 12:02 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:57 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com