Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2019

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-17-2020, 05:50 PM
bzone bzone is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 54
Default EU Control IOS

Does anyone know if on Catalina will this app work so that it could be used on a large touch screen monitor?


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-18-2020, 07:12 PM
DetroitT's Avatar
DetroitT DetroitT is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Detroit, Mi, USA
Posts: 2,212
Default Re: EU Control IOS

Fine with a new iPad Pro 2020" Very snappy and responsive.
U will need 5g-WiFi availability for connection.
nMP in-build usage.
(Note for SSL / HUI Users. Metering goes away.)*
No harm no foul. Turn off EUControl meters are back.
*very old DUC subject share
__________________
(Help us Help You)<<<click here

APFS 90% 10% Audio on Both
(HFS+)
Pro Tools U-2020.5 macOS 10.14.6 APFS
Second boot-macOS 10.13.6 (Avid HDX-1 Omni)

(MP 5,1 / 64-Gb)
(Sapphire RX-580 MVC-Edition)
MOTU FW-CoreAudio (for poly recording)
(SSL-HUI-MIDIoverIP)
----
music-design-creation
Post Music-Sound mixing, Production-Enhancements.

Audio Tuning and System Services
new systems builds/upkeep
----
New builds:
12 core nMP HDX 1 Slot 5 stock HDX Mac mini 6pin to 4 pin HDX power like 5,1 mp's used)
16 core nMP rack
28
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-19-2020, 06:31 AM
bzone bzone is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 54
Default Re: EU Control IOS

Quote:
Originally Posted by DetroitT View Post
Fine with a new iPad Pro 2020" Very snappy and responsive.
U will need 5g-WiFi availability for connection.
nMP in-build usage.
(Note for SSL / HUI Users. Metering goes away.)*
No harm no foul. Turn off EUControl meters are back.
*very old DUC subject share


Yes have 5g-WIFI, works great on iPad Pro, have all that. I was hoping , haven’t done the research, that on Catalina it would accept the IOS app and allow it to function on the new Mac Pro, so that it could be used on large touch screen monitors with Pro Tool sessions. Guessing that the app might have to be rewritten to function on Catalina OS .


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AVID / Digidesign ICON D-Control 32 Fader Pro Tools control w/ Surround Panner legasafe Buy & Sell 3 07-20-2019 09:54 AM
Hotkey/MIDI Message to switch Touchscreen Softkeys on Artist Control + PT | Control jimmivalentino Artist Series 3 09-07-2017 12:17 PM
FS: HDX PCIe Card, OMNI, AVID Thunderbolt box, D-Control 16 Blue, Control 24 drogan88 Buy & Sell 1 12-02-2014 12:59 PM
Avid Digidesign Control|24 and Sterling Modular Desk Console for Control 24-Separate relaxo Buy & Sell 3 09-05-2013 07:05 AM
Control Surface For Protools 10 Mackie Pro Control or Avid Artist Control lberrios1962 Pro Tools 10 18 05-26-2012 12:51 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:03 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com