Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2019

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-03-2019, 02:05 PM
fourthtunz fourthtunz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: bangor,me
Posts: 413
Default anybody using 2019 with OO2 or 11 rack?

anybody using 2019 with OO2 or 11 rack?
I was using these on my trusty 2012 MacBook pro but that has died
so Im wondering If I can use with the new 2019 on a mac mini or a 2013 mac pro? Who knows I may go for a 2014 MacBook pro..
I just wonder how long these old macs are going to work with the current version of protools. thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-03-2019, 03:22 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 35,415
Default Re: anybody using 2019 with OO2 or 11 rack?

AFAIK, both are still working(whether supported or not). Of course, the 002 will require a batch of converter cables to connect to thunderbolt Still running a DIGI003R here on 2019 and the driver seems to cover 002 as well
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-03-2019, 04:10 PM
fourthtunz fourthtunz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: bangor,me
Posts: 413
Default Re: anybody using 2019 with OO2 or 11 rack?

Quote:
Originally Posted by albee1952 View Post
AFAIK, both are still working(whether supported or not). Of course, the 002 will require a batch of converter cables to connect to thunderbolt Still running a DIGI003R here on 2019 and the driver seems to cover 002 as well
THANKS! Good to know!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-03-2019, 07:14 PM
sleepingtiger sleepingtiger is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: NC
Posts: 202
Default Re: anybody using 2019 with OO2 or 11 rack?

My secondary rig is an old 002 Rack and it's working just fine with 2019 but I'm on Windows.
__________________
Pro Tools Ultimate 2020.3
Dell Precision T7400
32 gigs of RAM
Windows 10 Pro
HD Native PCIe
Lynx Aurora with LT-HD
Apogee
Mytek
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-04-2019, 08:05 AM
fourthtunz fourthtunz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: bangor,me
Posts: 413
Default Re: anybody using 2019 with OO2 or 11 rack?

Quote:
Originally Posted by sleepingtiger View Post
My secondary rig is an old 002 Rack and it's working just fine with 2019 but I'm on Windows.
Good to know..My 002r was upgraded by black lion and it sounds good enough for what Im doing so I'd like to keep that and the 11 rack going!
Thanks!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
SO4.5 Wow vs. PT 2019.5 Justin1524 General Discussion 2 05-22-2019 01:45 AM
2019.5 is here!! LightWing Pro Tools 2019 37 05-16-2019 11:40 PM
Pt 2019 paldry Pro Tools 12 7 05-12-2019 04:18 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:58 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com