Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-02-2010, 05:54 PM
kejocusi kejocusi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 5
Default Cannot launch Protools LE 7.1.1 with Macbook Pro OSX 10.4.11

Hi much more experienced Mac users,

I went to the apple store today and they updated my OSX, but since then, I have not able to launch protools. All I get when I double click on the icon is that the protools icon bounces once, and that's it.

i ran console , and this is what it said:

Mar 2 21:02:06 jfs-computer crashdump[611]: Pro Tools LE crashed
Mar 2 21:02:06 jfs-computer crashdump[611]: crash report written to: /Users/jfs/Library/Logs/CrashReporter/Pro Tools LE.crash.log


Any help would be much appreciated. Thank you.

specs:
Macbook Pro
2.16 GHZ Intel CXore Duo, 1.5 GB 667 Mhz DDR2SDRAM
Mac OSX 10.4.11

Last edited by kejocusi; 03-02-2010 at 05:54 PM. Reason: grammar changes
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-02-2010, 07:20 PM
The Fire Chief The Fire Chief is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Canberra
Posts: 22
Default Re: Cannot launch Protools LE 7.1.1 with Macbook Pro OSX 10.4.11

I'd say that you need to upgrade your protools. A macbook Pro is an intel based mac and will not run this version of protools with 10.4 or above.

Annoying I know.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-04-2010, 06:39 PM
The Fire Chief The Fire Chief is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Canberra
Posts: 22
Default Re: Cannot launch Protools LE 7.1.1 with Macbook Pro OSX 10.4.11

How did you go?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
I can't launch pt on my macbook? monkeyboy1430 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 10-12-2007 07:26 AM
I can't launch PT LE 7.3 on MacBook horis44 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 08-26-2007 01:33 PM
Switched to MacBook Pro...won't launch! zirkdextron 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 06-06-2007 04:04 AM
PTLE 7.3.1 on a MacBook Pro- will not launch galaxy11 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 05-09-2007 02:34 PM
Pro Tools Doesn't Launch with MacBook Pro at all ! OS 10.4.9 Chris7514 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 03-19-2007 10:37 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:30 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com