Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-14-2010, 07:53 AM
crizdee's Avatar
crizdee crizdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 10,508
Unhappy Massey DTM not working on Snow Leopard?

Hi,

When i load pro tools it tells me massey dtm could not be loaded, either no auth could be found or the plugin is damaged etc

Anyone have it working on Snow Leopard?

Chris
__________________
PT MAC Troubleshooting... http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=54888

Producer, Engineer,
UKmastering Mixing & Mastering
Blinders_Columbia top 40 UK album charts
Slow Readers Club Joy Of The Return #9 UK album charts

www.ukmastering.com


PT10.3.10 Mountain Lion HD6 accel Magma PE6R4 D Command 32 MacPro 12 Core 3.46ghz UAD-2 Octo x2. Manley Vari-Mu, Manley Massive Passive, SSL VHD, ADL600, Grove Tubes ViPre, Tube-Tech CL-1B. Hafler TRM active monitoring.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-14-2010, 07:55 AM
relaxo relaxo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: NYC
Posts: 1,534
Default Re: Massey DTM not working on Snow Leopard?

It's an OSX permissions issue. There are a couple threads on this with fixing instructions.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-14-2010, 08:47 AM
crizdee's Avatar
crizdee crizdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 10,508
Default Re: Massey DTM not working on Snow Leopard?

Quote:
Originally Posted by relaxo View Post
It's an OSX permissions issue. There are a couple threads on this with fixing instructions.
Thanks, i found the post.

Phewwww

so application support/massey folder right click get info, unlock, change permission. might have to log out to take effect.

Chris
__________________
PT MAC Troubleshooting... http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=54888

Producer, Engineer,
UKmastering Mixing & Mastering
Blinders_Columbia top 40 UK album charts
Slow Readers Club Joy Of The Return #9 UK album charts

www.ukmastering.com


PT10.3.10 Mountain Lion HD6 accel Magma PE6R4 D Command 32 MacPro 12 Core 3.46ghz UAD-2 Octo x2. Manley Vari-Mu, Manley Massive Passive, SSL VHD, ADL600, Grove Tubes ViPre, Tube-Tech CL-1B. Hafler TRM active monitoring.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mouse/002 not working after upgrade to Snow Leopard & OSX 8.0.3 Longshanks 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 05-11-2010 07:02 AM
Function keys not working in Snow Leopard kirkbross 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 04-08-2010 11:43 PM
Snow Leopard plugins NOT working! could do with a sticky?? crizdee Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 32 02-12-2010 09:34 AM
Native Instruments Akoustik & Elektrik Piano Compatibility on Leopard & Snow Leopard DigiTechSupt Virtual Instruments 0 01-07-2010 11:08 AM
M-Audio audio firewire driver 1.8.4-3 working in Snow Leopard Richard901 Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 0 08-30-2009 11:11 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:28 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com