Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-13-2005, 07:52 PM
dcf16 dcf16 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 38
Default Random changing of the pitch of tracks

We've had some random changing of the pitch of our tracks which I've never come across before. We record a track and it sounds fine and then the next day when we open it again the pitch of the vocals has all changed by itself. We've haven't used any pitch-shifting audiosuite or rtas plugins so we're stumped as to what is causing this.

Has anyone ever come across anything like this before?

We're using the 001 with a G4 1.42 GHz Powermac with 1.25 Gigs of RAM. We're still using OS 10.3.

Thanks,
Duncan
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-14-2005, 09:39 AM
LeGato LeGato is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 307
Default Re: Random changing of the pitch of tracks

That does sound odd. Did you check and see if your sample rates have changed somehow either on the file or session? Otherwise maybe the session is corrupt so you'll have to reimport all the data into a new session.

Good Luck with that one.

RS
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-14-2005, 09:55 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,658
Default Re: Random changing of the pitch of tracks

Also try trashing preference and database files (info on how to do that here .
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-14-2005, 10:03 AM
Munxcub Munxcub is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Kelowna
Posts: 481
Default Re: Random changing of the pitch of tracks

Are you referencing an external clock that may have changed?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-20-2005, 09:56 PM
dcf16 dcf16 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 38
Default Re: Random changing of the pitch of tracks

Yeah Digi thought it would be something like this as well. However, we're not using an external preamp using the optical in, we're just plugging straight in to the 001. It's settled down lately so I guess it's probably gonna remain a mystery! Thanks for your suggestions
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
random pitch/tempo change, post recording. help! chokey99 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 12-12-2010 04:17 AM
random crashes when opening or changing plugins swethington 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 10-21-2008 05:15 AM
changing tempo without changing pitch Sharabelle Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 02-10-2007 05:19 PM
Random Pitch Shift on Playback My_echo21 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 07-05-2005 12:42 AM
Changing Pitch Notefarm 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 8 08-02-2004 08:31 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:58 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com