Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-07-2005, 11:34 PM
WizDoomBorn WizDoomBorn is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: San Antonio
Posts: 82
Default Random pops, crackle, and clips. very annoying

For the past 3 or 4 months now when ever I consolidate, or process a track with an audio suite plugin, I get random clicks in the track. I can undo it, and redo the process and get the same type of clicks randomly in other areas. It doesnt seem to be dependent on parts of a track where there is audio, silent areas can experience these clicks as well. This has been very annoying, because i process and print to disk alot to save up cpu for other plug ins. I also like to consolidate all the tracks when done with a mix to have them uniform, and to also discard the unused audio files. So if anyone has any suggestions, please let me know something.

Also, I have already played around with the hardware buffer and dae playback buffer, and every variation of settings has resulted in the same thing.

Using PT LE 6.4cs9, OS X 10.3.7 and a 001
__________________
Power Mac G4 800Mhz
Digi 001
PTLE 6.4
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-08-2005, 01:13 AM
Tubz Tubz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
Posts: 323
Default Re: Random pops, crackle, and clips. very annoying

In preferences/processing, there you can raise the audiosuite buffersize. Try it and see if it helps.

BR Tubz
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-08-2005, 06:44 AM
kite kite is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Cambridge UK
Posts: 392
Default Re: Random pops, crackle, and clips. very annoying

Is the 001 actually approved to run with OSX 10.3.7 ??? You also don't say if you have an external or additiional drive for recording-
__________________
www.kitestudio.co.uk
Mac Pro
Snow Leopard
003 & Midas Venice desk
Mindprint DTC
Soundelux U99
Drawmer M-Clock
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-08-2005, 07:33 AM
WizDoomBorn WizDoomBorn is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: San Antonio
Posts: 82
Default Re: Random pops, crackle, and clips. very annoying

I'm not sure if OS X 10.3.7 is approved to run with the 001. I should have looked into that before i updated, that could be an issue, but i believe this was happening when i was using 10.3.5 as well. And, yes i do have a seperate HD for audio, two seperate ones actually, anyone else ran into this and figured out how to fix it. i'm going to try what you suggested tubz and i'll let you know if it works...
__________________
Power Mac G4 800Mhz
Digi 001
PTLE 6.4
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
C24- Phantom Power causes crackle and pops GreenDC ICON & C|24 4 10-21-2010 06:08 PM
random clips when playing back/bouncing...help! goodbyeboy 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 8 09-14-2007 09:16 PM
Crackle and Pops D-MACK 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 07-29-2007 05:33 PM
Guitar Crackle and Pops? Punx Tips & Tricks 3 04-07-2003 02:40 PM
Hideous random crackle on playback!! chrisk Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 10-19-1999 09:22 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:54 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com