Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > General Discussion & Off Topic > General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-08-2007, 02:56 PM
sirgant sirgant is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: USA
Posts: 136
Default What does cs stand for?

In the updates, such as 7.3.1 cs4 what does cs represent?

thanks,
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-08-2007, 03:20 PM
77pro 77pro is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Canada
Posts: 818
Default Re: What does cs stand for?

customer service .....I think. As in...customer service update 4 (cs4)
__________________
003r/i7-930/LE 8.0.1 cs2 on xp
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-08-2007, 09:04 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 35,424
Default Re: What does cs stand for?

You are correct sir! What do we have for him Johnny????
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-11-2007, 08:37 AM
hemloc hemloc is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 227
Default Re: What does cs stand for?

I always thought it meant COUNTER STRIKE !?!?!?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-19-2007, 07:07 AM
chris110000100101001 chris110000100101001 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melbourne Australia
Posts: 485
Default Re: What does cs stand for?

Damn, I thought it was commemorative souvineer, I've been collecting them
__________________
SMPTE for the devil
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
192 as stand alone JonMitchell Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 1 12-14-2005 10:02 PM
Stand for C8 George Ware ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 2 05-09-2004 06:56 PM
take a stand 70bit 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 15 06-23-2003 03:36 PM
192 stand alone? Scanners Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 05-13-2003 11:00 AM
stand alone CDR/W or DAT ? jack2cannon 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 03-14-2000 04:16 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:03 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com