Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-18-2018, 01:41 PM
Thenewexhibit Thenewexhibit is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Michigan
Posts: 300
Default Reinstatement give me older versions of pro tools?

Hey, guys! I'm currently at 12.5, and my last update was 12.7. May be a silly question, but will reinstating my subscription to pro tools 2018 give me everything from 12.7-2018?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-18-2018, 06:41 PM
SigFriedChicken's Avatar
SigFriedChicken SigFriedChicken is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Central Florida
Posts: 290
Default Re: Reinstatement give me older versions of pro tools?

The My Products section of my Avid account shows 2018.4 and 2018.3. Under "Legacy Products," I see 11 and 10, but not 12. This is odd since I never used 10 or 11, but I did use 12.

This really sounds like the kind of thing that I would want to check with an actual Avid sales rep.
__________________
Pro Tools 2018.4 | OS X High Sierra | RME
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-20-2018, 08:24 PM
Wawili_Sound Wawili_Sound is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 228
Default Re: Reinstatement give me older versions of pro tools?

This has happened to me. I have owned every version of protools since 6 yet I don't see all the legacy software. Hmmmm
__________________
WIN10 12.6 HD Native, Omni, BlackLion XB192
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-20-2018, 08:52 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 7,567
Default Re: Reinstatement give me older versions of pro tools?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Thenewexhibit View Post
...will reinstating my subscription to pro tools 2018 give me everything from 12.7-2018?
I think you are referring to an Upgrade Plan (with a perpetual license), since Reinstatement doesn't apply to Subscriptions (temp license). If that's the case then yes.

The Pro Tools upgrade provides a bundle which includes licenses for Pro Tools 10.0 through current.

Pro Tools Licensing FAQ
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Does the PT Upgrade/Reinstatement Plan Give Me PERPETUAL License? johnbarnesiii Licensing & Accounts 5 07-17-2016 06:22 AM
Question about an older Mac Pro and possible older versions of Pro Tools HD wolfman_rob Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 13 07-21-2013 01:29 AM
Opening Pro Tools 9 Projects in Older Versions br567 Pro Tools Software (Mac) 3 03-09-2011 09:48 AM
Plug Ins for Older Versions of Pro Tools LE mgnyhc1 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 08-17-2009 09:25 AM
Older versions available? adhali Digidesign Hardware & Software 1 11-30-2003 11:13 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:13 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com