Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > AAX Plug-ins

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #41  
Old 07-01-2013, 11:01 PM
Buccanears's Avatar
Buccanears Buccanears is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 759
Default Re: 3rd party 64-bit AAX Plug-ins for Pro Tools 11

TC Electronic LM2 and LM6 are now 64bit AAX Native
http://www.tcelectronic.com/lm2-plug-in/support/
http://www.tcelectronic.com/lm6-plug-in/support/
__________________
Q "where are your buccanears?"
A "on your buccanhead!"
IMDB
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 07-02-2013, 12:00 AM
Oliver M Oliver M is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Europe
Posts: 963
Default Re: 3rd party 64-bit AAX Plug-ins for Pro Tools 11

Added iZotope, McDSP and tc electronic, updated NuGen Audio and VSL.
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 07-02-2013, 12:14 AM
Rammelt Rammelt is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Posts: 338
Default Re: 3rd party 64-bit AAX Plug-ins for Pro Tools 11

Though not publicly announced yet, Toontrack has released Superior Drummer 2.3.2 with AAX 64-bit support. If you log in to your Toontrack account, the update will be available.
__________________
******************
John Rammelt
Producer / Composer / Post
Hajp AB

old site:
Soundfactory JPR
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 07-02-2013, 01:10 AM
Emcha_audio's Avatar
Emcha_audio Emcha_audio is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Montréal, canada
Posts: 6,382
Default Re: 3rd party 64-bit AAX Plug-ins for Pro Tools 11

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rammelt View Post
Though not publicly announced yet, Toontrack has released Superior Drummer 2.3.2 with AAX 64-bit support. If you log in to your Toontrack account, the update will be available.
Yep already using it
__________________
Manny.
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 07-03-2013, 05:47 AM
a7bull a7bull is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 56
Default Re: 3rd party 64-bit AAX Plug-ins for Pro Tools 11

[*] DMG Audio - Compassion, EQuilibrium

Not getting Compassion working here. How are you guys installing it? I've downloaded the aax 2 signed beta folder and placed it in the common folder of Avid but nothing comes up in PT 11.

Andy B
Reply With Quote
  #46  
Old 07-03-2013, 06:33 AM
danander11 danander11 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 4,012
Default Re: 3rd party 64-bit AAX Plug-ins for Pro Tools 11

Quote:
Originally Posted by a7bull View Post
[*] DMG Audio - Compassion, EQuilibrium

Not getting Compassion working here. How are you guys installing it? I've downloaded the aax 2 signed beta folder and placed it in the common folder of Avid but nothing comes up in PT 11.

Andy B
I'm using OSX.. I just installed it normally and it worked fine. Try uninstalling and install again.
__________________
Here I am,
after time not long...
and thankful for the break,
What I found when I got there,
was that I couldn't stay away!

Hobo Shave!
Reply With Quote
  #47  
Old 07-03-2013, 08:27 AM
a7bull a7bull is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 56
Default Re: 3rd party 64-bit AAX Plug-ins for Pro Tools 11

Quote:
Originally Posted by danander11 View Post
I'm using OSX.. I just installed it normally and it worked fine. Try uninstalling and install again.
Thanks...but not working here on PC.
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old 07-03-2013, 12:42 PM
Simon Morrison's Avatar
Simon Morrison Simon Morrison is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: California
Posts: 82
Default Re: 3rd party 64-bit AAX Plug-ins for Pro Tools 11

Thump AAX 64-bit is now available!

http://apps.avid.com/metric-halo/?el...be5a4713f5e3dc
__________________

Simon Morrison • Audio Architect • Mastering Engineer • Music Technologist
Pro Tools 12.8.3 (Native) | macOS 10.12.6
[ www.MorrisonStudios.com ]
Reply With Quote
  #49  
Old 07-03-2013, 02:07 PM
Meads's Avatar
Meads Meads is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 2,853
Default Re: 3rd party 64-bit AAX Plug-ins for Pro Tools 11

Equilibrium not working over here.
__________________

iMac Pro
- MacOS 10.14.6
---
- Pro Tools U HDN 2019.6
- Avid HD Omni + HD I/O 8x8x8
- C|24 | S3 | Dock
Reply With Quote
  #50  
Old 07-03-2013, 03:44 PM
nedorama nedorama is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 575
Default Re: 3rd party 64-bit AAX Plug-ins for Pro Tools 11

MH/Avid had the wrong link up for Thump that pointed only to the old 10 updater.

This is fixed and the new installer works great for Thump in PT11.0.1
__________________
Regards,
Ned
Monkey Boy Studios
2013 15" MBP, 16GB, 512GB SSD; 10.14.6; 1.5TB FW800 External
Summit Audio 2BA-221, TLA-50 -->Eleven Rack, Pro Tools 2019.6
Plugins, Virtual Instruments, and real ones
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Third party Plug ins raggin macOS 3 05-23-2014 12:19 PM
What about all my 3rd party plug ins? bonzerboy Windows 11 10-26-2011 09:17 AM
3rd party plug in help worker 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 12-30-2008 02:38 PM
One Third party plug-in Micah777 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 05-19-2002 12:52 AM
C24 and 3rd Party Plug-ins JICIII ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 5 05-04-2001 06:48 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:43 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com