Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools M-Powered (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 09-22-2007, 03:18 PM
tash tash is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 48
Default Re: HELP! M-Audio Project Mix+Intel Quad6600+PTMP7.3=Distortion!

I just said the same thing to another person. Try one from SIIG. Lotta people say it works well. Mine is working good with projectmix, too.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 10-03-2007, 05:30 AM
RICKSTER7 RICKSTER7 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 11
Default Re: HELP! M-Audio Project Mix+Intel Quad6600+PTMP7.3=Distortion!

Yeah, managed to buy the SIIG NN-440012-S8 (RoHS compliant)1394a
firewire card from www.tickpc.co.uk There based in Somerset.
It cost £36 including VAT & Postage to Glasgow! but it was worth it!
Good guitar signal from Project mix to PTMP7.3
Now i can get on with recording some good music!!
Thanks to all who gave me advise, cheers.
Check out one of my songs at www.broadjam.com/escapde
__________________
Rickster
Inspired Musician & Creative Designer.
http://www.escapademusic.co.uk
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 09-22-2019, 07:01 AM
rickster7572 rickster7572 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Scotland
Posts: 4
Default Re: HELP! M-Audio Project Mix+Intel Quad6600+PTMP7.3=Distortion!

[QUOTE=RICKSTER7;1172271]Yeah, managed to buy the SIIG NN-440012-S8 (RoHS compliant)1394a
firewire card from www.tickpc.co.uk There based in Somerset.
It cost £36 including VAT & Postage but it was worth it!
Good guitar signal from Project mix to PTMP7.3
Now i can get on with recording some good music!!

Thanks to all who gave me advise, cheers.
__________________
Rickster
Inspired Musician


'music the ultimate expression of feelings'
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 09-22-2019, 07:20 AM
rickster7572 rickster7572 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Scotland
Posts: 4
Default Re: HELP! M-Audio Project Mix+Intel Quad6600+PTMP7.3=Distortion!

[QUOTE=RICKSTER7;1164905]Hi I have just rebuilt my PC for PTMP7.3
I have M-Audio Project Mix+ Intel Quad6600 Cpu, Gigabyte GA-P35-DS3R M/Board, 2GB Ocz 8ooMhz,520W Trust PSU,Xpert Vision 8600GTS 512Mb/128Bit/Gddr3 GFX Card,2 x 320GB Seagate SataII HDD, Windows XP Pro SPK2.Reason3,Guitar Rig2.

Firstly I do not overclock anything so that has been disabled in bios.
When I set a guitar track on Project Mix, there is tons of digital distortion and i cant record!!
I have just spent a load of money buying all these new componants and I cant record!
I checked a mix, I had done and its handling it fine, the CPU load for PTMP7.3 is way low which is great as it's a Intel Quad!

Secondly, I am getting a audio message from the motherboard saying 'Warning,Warning!'
IN Easy Tune (the m/board health check program) it shows that the CPU-SYSTEM temps are 52oC and 57oC.It also says PWR1-CPU temps are 27oC and 31oC.

Also are these normal temps for Seagate SataII 32OGB HDD; Temps are 46oC and 47oC

Can anyone help me out here as I am in the middle of recording and cant get to finish my song till
I get this sorted out. Thank you to fellow digi-friends for all advise past and present.
__________________
Rickster
Inspired Musician


'music the ultimate expression of feelings'
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 09-22-2019, 07:21 AM
rickster7572 rickster7572 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Scotland
Posts: 4
Default Re: HELP! M-Audio Project Mix+Intel Quad6600+PTMP7.3=Distortion!

Quote:
Originally Posted by RICKSTER7 View Post
Yeah, managed to buy the SIIG NN-440012-S8 (RoHS compliant)1394a
firewire card from www.tickpc.co.uk There based in Somerset.
It cost £36 including VAT & Postage to Glasgow! but it was worth it!
Good guitar signal from Project mix to PTMP7.3
Now i can get on with recording some good music!!
Thanks to all who gave me advise, cheers.
Check out one of my songs at www.broadjam.com/escapde
__________________
Rickster
Inspired Musician


'music the ultimate expression of feelings'
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 10-07-2019, 09:09 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,810
Default Re: HELP! M-Audio Project Mix+Intel Quad6600+PTMP7.3=Distortion!

[QUOTE=rickster7572;2538820]
Quote:
Originally Posted by RICKSTER7 View Post
Hi I have just rebuilt my PC for PTMP7.3
I have M-Audio Project Mix+ Intel Quad6600 Cpu, Gigabyte GA-P35-DS3R M/Board, 2GB Ocz 8ooMhz,520W Trust PSU,Xpert Vision 8600GTS 512Mb/128Bit/Gddr3 GFX Card,2 x 320GB Seagate SataII HDD, Windows XP Pro SPK2.Reason3,Guitar Rig2.

Firstly I do not overclock anything so that has been disabled in bios.
When I set a guitar track on Project Mix, there is tons of digital distortion and i cant record!!
I have just spent a load of money buying all these new componants and I cant record!
I checked a mix, I had done and its handling it fine, the CPU load for PTMP7.3 is way low which is great as it's a Intel Quad!

Secondly, I am getting a audio message from the motherboard saying 'Warning,Warning!'
IN Easy Tune (the m/board health check program) it shows that the CPU-SYSTEM temps are 52oC and 57oC.It also says PWR1-CPU temps are 27oC and 31oC.

Also are these normal temps for Seagate SataII 32OGB HDD; Temps are 46oC and 47oC

Can anyone help me out here as I am in the middle of recording and cant get to finish my song till
I get this sorted out. Thank you to fellow digi-friends for all advise past and present.
Re the temperature warnings; you said you rebuilt the system. Did you touch the cpu, or the cpu cooler? Case fans? If the cooler has not been touched in a long time(that's an "old" computer), maybe you need to clean out dust buildup. Maybe the fan is getting slow(from age and dust). Maybe the thermal grease is not doing its job? Its not difficult to remove the cpu cooler, clean the top of the cpu and the mating surface of the cooler, and apply some fresh thermal paste. I don't think those temps are high enough to cause damage, so maybe check to see if Easy-Tune can be set for higher temps before sending a warning?
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
INFO HERE FOR GOOD 1394a WITH PROJECT I/O & PTMP7 RICKSTER7 Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 1 10-03-2007 08:34 AM
SERIOUS HELP WITH SETUP FOR PTMP7.3 & M-ADIO PROJECT MIX !! RICKSTER7 Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 1 09-13-2007 09:51 AM
PTMP7.3 WITH PROJECT MIX. LOTS OF DIGITAL DISTORTION? RICKSTER7 Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 8 07-28-2007 11:31 AM
PTLE7 and Com8/Mbox2 or PTMP7 and Project Mix MarkusB 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 08-24-2006 11:16 PM
Distortion with core audio on intel mac thesneakyjesus 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 08-08-2006 05:15 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:13 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com