Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #281  
Old 03-29-2010, 04:23 PM
DeyBwah DeyBwah is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 560
Default Re: Warning:go back to 8.01

Quote:
Originally Posted by YoRugMan View Post
LOL #2 - are you going to post a thousand Bumps because you want to be a 4-figure posting Hobo ?!?

.
I'm right behind you YoRugMan!! Nipping at your heels.. arfff!!
__________________
"One should not pursue goals that are easily achieved. One must develop an instinct for what one can just barely achieve through one's greatest efforts."
-Albert Einstein

Windows 7 - Reaper 3 - Lynx Aurora 16 - RME HDSPe AES - DigiMax FS - Eureka - Axiom Pro - Yamaha HS80Ms + HS10W Sub
Reply With Quote
  #282  
Old 03-30-2010, 12:36 AM
MikeLip MikeLip is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Sydney, Oz
Posts: 639
Default Re: Warning:go back to 8.01

Anyone written to the editor of SoS magazine? That might get Avid to pull 8.03 before someone loses their hearing.

Mike.
__________________
This might qualify for "the best worded, but most idiotic thing I've ever heard said" award.-ejwells

Avid Pro Tools|HD Native 9.0.3. Win7x64Sp1. i7-930 X58A-UD3R. Acronis backup. Black Viper optimized.
Google the DUC
Search Avid

Reply With Quote
  #283  
Old 03-30-2010, 07:06 AM
AlexLakis AlexLakis is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Annapolis, MD
Posts: 1,233
Default Re: Warning:go back to 8.01

Quote:
Originally Posted by MikeLip View Post
Anyone written to the editor of SoS magazine? That might get Avid to pull 8.03 before someone loses their hearing.

Mike.
This is a great idea.

As Avid is a "public" company, is it not "the public's" responsibility to hold Avid accountable for its actions?

Unfortunately, Avid probably gives too much money to the major recording magazines for advertising for them to publish an article like "Avid: WTF is going on, bro?"

Maybe I'll try writing my congressman? I'm sure he could use ADC just as much as the next guy...
Reply With Quote
  #284  
Old 04-01-2010, 09:24 AM
DeyBwah DeyBwah is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 560
Default Re: Warning:go back to 8.01

Quote:
Originally Posted by AlexLakis View Post
This is a great idea.

As Avid is a "public" company, is it not "the public's" responsibility to hold Avid accountable for its actions?

Unfortunately, Avid probably gives too much money to the major recording magazines for advertising for them to publish an article like "Avid: WTF is going on, bro?"

Maybe I'll try writing my congressman? I'm sure he could use ADC just as much as the next guy...
I wrote a letter to Arnold Schwarznegger, he's gonna get involved pretty soon here.

<looks at AVID> "You have been erased"
__________________
"One should not pursue goals that are easily achieved. One must develop an instinct for what one can just barely achieve through one's greatest efforts."
-Albert Einstein

Windows 7 - Reaper 3 - Lynx Aurora 16 - RME HDSPe AES - DigiMax FS - Eureka - Axiom Pro - Yamaha HS80Ms + HS10W Sub
Reply With Quote
  #285  
Old 04-15-2010, 11:06 AM
iyaron iyaron is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 71
Default Re: Warning:go back to 8.01

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kris75 View Post
Today while I was tracking I was hit with the White Noise blast that seems to be so rampant here. I experienced it one time and raising the buffer from 64 to 128 seemed to solve it. At least for a few weeks. I thought it was buffer related.
Problem with it happening today is that it blasted the drummers earphones
How did this slip past AVID? Why is it in 8.03? Pro Tools is a recording platform, and with 8.03 it is completely useless unless you want to deafen people.

I am usually politically correct and most of the time if I have a negative remark I do so with humor. Today, I am embarrassed to be using Pro Tools.
When I upgraded to 8.0.3 my Mac pro did not work with Axiom pro,
Waht about upgradign to snow leopard? I am on 10.5 shall I go to 10.6?
__________________
Everyday Is A Good Day
http://www.bandmix.com/itzhak/ My Music
www.itzhakyaron.com
Reply With Quote
  #286  
Old 04-15-2010, 11:11 AM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 16,874
Default Re: Warning:go back to 8.01

Quote:
Originally Posted by iyaron View Post
When I upgraded to 8.0.3 my Mac pro did not work with Axiom pro,
Waht about upgradign to snow leopard? I am on 10.5 shall I go to 10.6?
This would be a good question to ask on the Mac LE forum.
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.5 HDX
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Should I back back all files from my internal hd to my OWC external firewire800 hd? moya83 macOS 1 11-12-2012 06:36 AM
2 monitors back to 1 - can't get video back from right screen simon hunt macOS 5 10-09-2012 05:37 PM
Digital feed back on play back after Bounce drew88 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 10 05-12-2005 01:18 PM
Back up system folder on back up drive? Mick F. Cantarella Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 12-24-2002 09:15 AM
Masterlist also used as back to back mixed by a Dj "list"? Eric Maijs Digidesign Hardware & Software 0 04-09-2000 06:50 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:41 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com