Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-06-2003, 04:38 PM
E-an E-an is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Hull, UK
Posts: 128
Default PT duplicating audio files on session load

I've just come across a problem today I havent been able to figure out. For some reason when loading a serious of sessions I've been working on, pt has no record of the waveforms (they appear greyed out) and all the audio files are duplicated as soon as the session is loaded.

The Timeline and Session led's in the top right of the edit window stay lit in red till this task is complete. Can anyone shed any light on this one... i cant seem to find anything about it in the manual.

System specs:
OSX 10.2.6
G4 1.25Ghz w 1.26Gb Ram
120Gb Firewire Drive
PT 6.1

TIA,
Iain
__________________
Todays posting was brought to you by the letter e
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-06-2003, 06:17 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,623
Default Re: PT duplicating audio files on session load

Hello,

I've seen this problem before with incorrectly formatted drives. Make sure all of your drives are formatted with Disk Utility as HFS+ (Mac OS Extended) volumes. If you have any drives that were formatted in OS 9 or with another app back them up and reformat.

Mike
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-09-2003, 02:35 AM
E-an E-an is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Hull, UK
Posts: 128
Default Re: PT duplicating audio files on session load

Thanks for the suggestions but the drive was indeed formatted with apple disk utility (and formatted in HFS+). It is a firewire drive but is directly supported by the OS as we're using OSX 10.2.6.

I havent installed any drivers to make it compatible with OS 9.

Thanks for the suggestion anyway!

ta,
e
__________________
Todays posting was brought to you by the letter e
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mbox 2 will not load audio files for the demo session quigster 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 04-06-2010 01:04 PM
PT 8 won't load Session Backup files? SoundtrackArcade 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 12-29-2008 05:21 PM
Session Audio Files Load SLOOOWWWWW TPC 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 12-26-2004 03:46 PM
Pro tools free on ibook, audio files wont load in session Jepse 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 07-27-2002 11:27 AM
Mystery in duplicating and importing audio files ISedlacek 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 07-12-2002 02:57 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:40 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com