Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-19-2011, 12:55 AM
julianlede julianlede is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 10
Thumbs down No sound coming out Protools 8 Mac Laptop

Hi,
I am trying to move some sessions from my desktop to my laptop to mix while traveling.
The desktop is a G5 and laptop is a dual 2gh mac intel with 2 gb ram. Going in and out with an Mbox 1.
When I try to open the sessions I've been working on my desktop on the laptop, some oft hem open and play just fine but others don't get any sound out. Concretely, I see all the tracks are playing (the faders are moving) but non of the tracks are going to the master fader. There's no indicators on the master fader. I checked all the routing and all is fine. This problem happens when I'm trying to play heavier sessions, the once that have more plugins and tracks. The sessions that have only few tracks play just fine. But protools is not giving me any messages, everything seems to be playing fine on the tracks but not getting out of the output. The CPU and disks are not getting overloaded, indicators don't pass the 50% of load.
The sessions play just fine on my desktop.
What can I do to play them on my laptop?
Thanks..
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-19-2011, 12:58 AM
Dism Dism is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 6,154
Default Re: No sound coming out Protools 8 Mac Laptop

What version of OSX and Pro Tools on the Macbook?
__________________

D
a n t h e I n c r e d i b l e S o u n d M a n

"Svetlana" v1 - 4.2GHz i7, 16GB RAM, OSX 10.7.4
Liquid Saffire 56 - PT10.2 - BFD2, VCC, Duende Native, Play 3.0

_C U R R E N T-D V E R B-S C O R E:515
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-19-2011, 01:16 AM
julianlede julianlede is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 10
Default Re: No sound coming out Protools 8 Mac Laptop

They both have Protools 8.0.1 and OSX 10.5.8..
Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-19-2011, 01:20 AM
Dism Dism is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 6,154
Default Re: No sound coming out Protools 8 Mac Laptop

Quote:
Originally Posted by julianlede View Post
They both have Protools 8.0.1 and OSX 10.5.8..
Thanks
Do you have exactly the same plugins and other settings, applications on both systems? Have you tried any of the usual troubleshooting?
__________________

D
a n t h e I n c r e d i b l e S o u n d M a n

"Svetlana" v1 - 4.2GHz i7, 16GB RAM, OSX 10.7.4
Liquid Saffire 56 - PT10.2 - BFD2, VCC, Duende Native, Play 3.0

_C U R R E N T-D V E R B-S C O R E:515
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-19-2011, 01:35 AM
julianlede julianlede is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 10
Default Re: No sound coming out Protools 8 Mac Laptop

I think I have. I have been careful with installing everything alike. The only thing I have is a conflict with one of the plugins on one track, but then I disable it. On the Master there's nothing. I'm not exactly sure with what you mean by all the usual troubleshooting but I'm OK with solving problems usually, this is puzzling..
tnx
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
No sound coming through my C|24 gulbis ICON & C|24 2 10-04-2010 05:44 AM
Help. No sound coming out protools LE 8.0 and mbox 2 llubell 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 05-19-2010 11:24 PM
No sound coming from protools TDKshorty 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 02-01-2010 07:51 PM
Laptop noises coming out of stuidio moniters :( kingkvetch 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 9 12-04-2007 01:30 PM
Sound not coming out JessAvery 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 07-06-2005 05:40 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:56 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com