Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-25-2002, 02:10 PM
KirinBenjamin KirinBenjamin is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: North Hollywood, CA
Posts: 92
Default midi channel in PT freezes

I've searched for weeks but can't seem to find a solution for this. Let me know if anyone else encounter this issue.

I have downloaded refuse demo and tried to bridge PT and Reason. I followed the instructions and got the green light and etc...

PT and Reason locked up and started playing.

I want to create a MIDI track so that I can compose in PT but use the sound from reason. I can't seem to get anything. MIDI channel 1. So I tried MIDI channel 2.. and everything froze.

Even without refuse, just with ASIO, PTLE still freezes when I switch to a different reason MIDI channel. I thrashed preferences and my head as well but cant seem to work. What am I doing wrong here.

Please help.

G4 733
640MB
PT 5.2
Reason 1.0

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-25-2002, 02:28 PM
blueroom blueroom is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 130
Default Re: midi channel in PT freezes

Hi,
You probably read the post "Refuse: what does the jury say".
If you haven't yet,check it out.
Chompers made a good point.

Cheers,

John
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-25-2002, 02:43 PM
KirinBenjamin KirinBenjamin is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: North Hollywood, CA
Posts: 92
Default Re: midi channel in PT freezes

I read that post "Refuse: what does the jury say". But with or without refuse, I can't get my MIDI track to work with reason. Only 1 Midi Channel works, more than 1 PT and everything just freezes. I don't know why?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT freezes during dae midi Cook1 Post - Surround - Video 1 07-09-2009 11:15 AM
Input Channel Freezes with Buzzing? ChrisEdgington87 Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 4 01-17-2007 12:17 PM
2 MIDI Input Tracks Output to Same MIDI Channel altemir 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 12-05-2005 04:20 PM
Midi freezes up Speakeasy Jones Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 1 10-19-2005 01:20 PM
One channel freezes up on master fader Viktor 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 04-16-2004 05:51 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:56 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com