Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-21-2014, 09:58 PM
rnygren rnygren is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Incline Village NV USA
Posts: 13
Default Install PTHD 8.1.1 udater on Win7x64 and says valid install not found 8.0.3 is there

I even copied the program files(x86)\digidesign contents to program files but still says no valid copy of pro tools found, How do I get around this step?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-23-2014, 08:21 AM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 35,019
Default Re: Install PTHD 8.1.1 udater on Win7x64 and says valid install not found 8.0.3 is th

Help us Help You - READ THIS Before Posting!
http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=300050
What hardware are you using(interface)?
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-25-2014, 11:58 PM
Aten Aten is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 58
Default Re: Install PTHD 8.1.1 udater on Win7x64 and says valid install not found 8.0.3 is th

Hi mate

I had the same problem so I uninstalled the update and remained on version 8.0
__________________
Michael

PT10HD on HD Native PCI
192 I/O
Windows 7

Reason 9.5 / Pro Tools 10.3.7
SPL Crimson
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can't install EC3.0 Index 16 not found Frank Kruse Artist Series 0 09-06-2013 07:09 AM
New PT9 Install on Win7x64 - Doesn't even start (APPCRASH) [R-DEV]Jaymz 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 12-29-2011 10:46 AM
Bidule rewire’s memory use in PTHD on Win7x64 kirkgale Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 1 02-27-2010 12:52 PM
can i install PTHD 7.4 and PT 8 on the same system? sonicam Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 04-22-2009 11:00 AM
install 002 for the 1st time..found new hardware? keithl 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 11 05-05-2006 07:57 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:56 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com