Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Other Products > MIDI

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-17-2007, 04:41 PM
K2warcrew K2warcrew is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 7
Default Axiom 25 assign transort buttons to pro tools le

does anyone know how to assign the transport buttons on the m-audio axiom 25 midi controller to pro tools. Im using mac osx latest,pro tools le. All drives are current.
Ive search this forum for info and searched all over the internet and found nothing. except other people asking the same quesiton
im using usb connection
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-18-2007, 01:07 PM
spkguitar's Avatar
spkguitar spkguitar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 18,161
Default Re: Axiom 25 assign transort buttons to pro tools

You must not have searched hard enough; there are literally a TON of posts on this subject on this forum.

Like this one

and this one

and quite a few others.


One thing that might help people help you is which platform are you on; mac or windows?

You will have to program the Axiom to behave like the JL Cooper CS-10 interface, and then install the cs-10 controller profile from the legacy controller download page into Pro Tools.

I have instructions on my webpage for how to do this with the M-Audio Ozonic, and the procedure for the Axiom should be extremely similar. As you can see from the other threads I linked, several people have gotten it up and running this way. Several people could quite work it out, though, so you should pay close attention to the instructions.

If you can wait a week, my Axiom 25 should arrive later this week, and I will post the preset file and instructions after I have loaded my own.
__________________
My Website: Pro Tools "Newbie" Help

Studio rig: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD3R, Intel i7 920, 6GB Patriot DDR3, NVidia 8600GS, LG GGW-H20L BD-RE, Sony CRX195E1 CD-RW, 2x WD Caviar black 640GB (os swap), 1x WD caviar 320GB (sessions), 1x Maxtor 120GB (sessions), 1x Seagate 1TB (samples/loops), Profire2626, Command8, PT12 on OSX

Mobile Rig: 2015 MacBook Pro Retina, Apollo Twin, PT12
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-16-2007, 11:51 AM
spkguitar's Avatar
spkguitar spkguitar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 18,161
Default Re: Axiom 25 assign transort buttons to pro tools

Just an update; my Axiom 25 finally arrived (had to re-order it from a different place) and I've created the tutorial page for setting it up, including a preset for Enigma:

How to set up the Axiom 25 to be a control surface for Pro Tools
__________________
My Website: Pro Tools "Newbie" Help

Studio rig: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD3R, Intel i7 920, 6GB Patriot DDR3, NVidia 8600GS, LG GGW-H20L BD-RE, Sony CRX195E1 CD-RW, 2x WD Caviar black 640GB (os swap), 1x WD caviar 320GB (sessions), 1x Maxtor 120GB (sessions), 1x Seagate 1TB (samples/loops), Profire2626, Command8, PT12 on OSX

Mobile Rig: 2015 MacBook Pro Retina, Apollo Twin, PT12
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Assign Drum Pads Axiom 25 Battery 3 Space Firebird MIDI 4 02-02-2012 01:11 PM
Is It Possible To Enlarge Transort Digits? djcream 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 10-18-2010 12:17 AM
How can i assign more memory to pro tools hd hlynur Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 22 04-10-2009 03:39 AM
Anyone know how to re-assign Keyboard buttons Burbanking 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 11-09-2005 01:36 PM
how to use the pro tools keyboard buttons mbuono 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 09-17-2005 11:01 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:47 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com