Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2019

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 11-20-2019, 03:03 PM
Panacci Panacci is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Toronto
Posts: 208
Default Re: Bouncing multi tracks (individually?) at the same time

PT has Export as AAF or OMF.
__________________
2009 8 Core Mac 5.1, (32 gigs Ram), 2011 MacBookPro , 828MKIII Hybrid , 8Pre, OSX High Sierra/Sierra, DP10, MachV3, PT12 Vanilla (latest) , Peak 7, Logic 9 ,WaveLab 10,Cubase Elements 10,Reason 10, DSP-Quattro 5 ,many plugins , mics and synths. http://www.panaccimusic.com
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 11-20-2019, 03:11 PM
amagras amagras is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Ottawa, ON
Posts: 3,344
Default Re: Bouncing multi tracks (individually?) at the same time

Quote:
Originally Posted by JFreak View Post
This is as close as you can get with the OP intention. But then you need some batch processing to change bit depth and/or sample rate.
No need, just select the desired format in the export window and PT should (and I say should because 32bit ip seems to be broken) convert everything on export.
__________________
Dell XPS 8700. Intel Core i7-4770 CPU @ 3.40GHz. RAM: 16GB. Windows 10 Home x64. NVIDIA GeForce GTX 645. NI Komplete Audio 6. Pro Tools Software 2019
amagrasmusic.com
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 11-21-2019, 06:31 AM
Zarabozo's Avatar
Zarabozo Zarabozo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Mexico City
Posts: 503
Default Re: Bouncing multi tracks (individually?) at the same time

Quote:
Originally Posted by JFreak View Post
First of all, you can only bounce outputs, not tracks. So if you wish to bounce your 20 tracks you need to have 20 outputs set for your tracks. If you haven't set it up like that in your mix, you need to bounce all tracks individually.
You can bounce busses too, not only outputs.
__________________
The audio world is full of (mainly very expensive) placebos.

Latest (subscription) Pro Tools Ultimate on Windows 10 Pro x64
Mbox 3 Pro + Eleven Rack (ERXP)
Asus Prime 299X Deluxe
Intel Core i9-7940X 4.3 Ghz (14 cores / 28 threads)
Ram 8 x 16GB each (128 GB total) Kingston HyperX Fury DDR4 3400 MHz
Dual Samsung 970 Pro M.2 1TB (OS and WIP)
2 x Seagate Barracuda Pro 10TB mirrored for archive and backup
Asus/Nvidia GTX 1080 TI with a single 4K monitor Dell P2715Q
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 11-21-2019, 06:36 AM
Zarabozo's Avatar
Zarabozo Zarabozo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Mexico City
Posts: 503
Default Re: Bouncing multi tracks (individually?) at the same time

Quote:
Originally Posted by teacherman View Post
I've got a session of 20 tracks.

I have a song that is 4:00 mins in length and that is comprised of 20 audio tracks.

Is it possible to bounce all 20 tracks to individual files all at the same time...this would take about 5 mins total.

Or, do I have do (20) separate bounces??....errrrrr... that would take about about an 90 mins to do that...

thanks,
You can do this to save time:

1) Create a send on each track, each to a new audio track. You can name all those new tracks with the prefix STEM so you can identify them easily later.

2) Record on all of those new tracks. This way you will have a bounce of each track including any plugin processing.

3) You can find the created files in your audio folder. If you need them in a different sample rate, then go to step 4.

4) Select the stem tracks. Go to the File menu and export selected tracks as new session. Set the desired sample rate and bit depth in your new session. Then go to the audio folder of that new session to find your files.

This may sound a little complex, but you can do all of this in less than 10 minutes.

HTH
__________________
The audio world is full of (mainly very expensive) placebos.

Latest (subscription) Pro Tools Ultimate on Windows 10 Pro x64
Mbox 3 Pro + Eleven Rack (ERXP)
Asus Prime 299X Deluxe
Intel Core i9-7940X 4.3 Ghz (14 cores / 28 threads)
Ram 8 x 16GB each (128 GB total) Kingston HyperX Fury DDR4 3400 MHz
Dual Samsung 970 Pro M.2 1TB (OS and WIP)
2 x Seagate Barracuda Pro 10TB mirrored for archive and backup
Asus/Nvidia GTX 1080 TI with a single 4K monitor Dell P2715Q
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 11-21-2019, 07:00 AM
Philthy Philthy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: CT, USA
Posts: 1,265
Default Re: Bouncing multi tracks (individually?) at the same time

Quote:
Originally Posted by teacherman View Post
I've got a session of 20 tracks.

I have a song that is 4:00 mins in length and that is comprised of 20 audio tracks.

Is it possible to bounce all 20 tracks to individual files all at the same time...this would take about 5 mins total.

Or, do I have do (20) separate bounces??....errrrrr... that would take about about an 90 mins to do that...

thanks,
Consolidate, select the consolidated regions, Control + Shift + K. Select bit depth and sample rate as needed, save into a new folder. There you go.

If you need the effects printed you just Commit the tracks instead of consolidate, and select the committed regions.

You can access that same "export clips as files" from the drop-down menu at the top of the clips panel (the panel you expand on the right-hand side of the edit window.)
__________________
Phil Mann
Silk City Music Factory - CT Recording Studio
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 11-21-2019, 07:05 AM
Philthy Philthy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: CT, USA
Posts: 1,265
Default Re: Bouncing multi tracks (individually?) at the same time

Quote:
Originally Posted by Panacci View Post
Consolidate all the tracks and then go into your audio folder of the tune and you should see the time you consolidated. Take those tracks.
"Export clips as files" will do the conversion he asked for too.
__________________
Phil Mann
Silk City Music Factory - CT Recording Studio
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 11-21-2019, 07:06 AM
Philthy Philthy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: CT, USA
Posts: 1,265
Default Re: Bouncing multi tracks (individually?) at the same time

Quote:
Originally Posted by JFreak View Post
This is as close as you can get with the OP intention. But then you need some batch processing to change bit depth and/or sample rate.
The export clips as files dialogue offers conversion of sample rate and bit depth.
__________________
Phil Mann
Silk City Music Factory - CT Recording Studio
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 11-21-2019, 07:07 AM
Philthy Philthy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: CT, USA
Posts: 1,265
Default Re: Bouncing multi tracks (individually?) at the same time

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zarabozo View Post
You can do this to save time:

1) Create a send on each track, each to a new audio track. You can name all those new tracks with the prefix STEM so you can identify them easily later.

2) Record on all of those new tracks. This way you will have a bounce of each track including any plugin processing.

3) You can find the created files in your audio folder. If you need them in a different sample rate, then go to step 4.

4) Select the stem tracks. Go to the File menu and export selected tracks as new session. Set the desired sample rate and bit depth in your new session. Then go to the audio folder of that new session to find your files.

This may sound a little complex, but you can do all of this in less than 10 minutes.

HTH
Commit -> Export clips as files. Should take about 1 minute, and achieve the same result.
__________________
Phil Mann
Silk City Music Factory - CT Recording Studio
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 11-21-2019, 07:08 AM
Philthy Philthy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: CT, USA
Posts: 1,265
Default Re: Bouncing multi tracks (individually?) at the same time

Quote:
Originally Posted by Prabha View Post
This kind of feature is what PT has been missing and other daws do (like cubase)
It's not missing. You just have to know how to do it.
__________________
Phil Mann
Silk City Music Factory - CT Recording Studio
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 11-21-2019, 08:06 AM
amagras amagras is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Ottawa, ON
Posts: 3,344
Default Re: Bouncing multi tracks (individually?) at the same time

Quote:
Originally Posted by Philthy View Post
"Export clips as files" will do the conversion he asked for too.
That's what I was trying to say in post #3, easiest way I've found
__________________
Dell XPS 8700. Intel Core i7-4770 CPU @ 3.40GHz. RAM: 16GB. Windows 10 Home x64. NVIDIA GeForce GTX 645. NI Komplete Audio 6. Pro Tools Software 2019
amagrasmusic.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Bouncing multi-channel audio altoidboy Pro Tools 11 14 04-22-2014 01:46 AM
Time remaining stuck while bouncing! It takes twice the time Retinal 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 06-10-2008 09:33 AM
Bouncing tracks - taking a long time Gonkboy 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 11-26-2007 04:02 AM
Multi-channel vs Multi-mono plugs on 5.1 tracks geitz Post - Surround - Video 0 06-08-2007 10:06 AM
Multi-channel vs Multi-mono plugs on 5.1 tracks geitz Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 06-07-2007 03:54 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:49 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com