Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 11

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-27-2014, 09:10 AM
pyrodave pyrodave is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Yeovil
Posts: 4
Default Automation latency when using plugins that have long latency

I have been having issues when using Waves DeBreath plugin.

When using delay compensation in Pro Tools 11 and automating the plugin for example to bypass the plugin. The automation triggers way before it is programmed to.

I have spoken with Waves QA department and they have tested this, and it appears to be an issue with the way Pro-Tools 11 automation reacts to plugins which require long latency correction. This issue was recreated with other plugins that introduce long latency times.

Has anybody else had this issue? Hopefully Avid will fix this in future updates.

My spec;
Pro Tools 11.1.1
OS X 10.9
Waves AXX 9.2
Waves Install V9r15
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-27-2014, 10:13 AM
The Weed's Avatar
The Weed The Weed is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 6,134
Default Re: Automation latency when using plugins that have long latency

Personally, I would use Waves DeBreath as an AudioSuite plug-in only.

Cheers,
__________________
Take your projects to the next level with a
non-union national read at a reasonable rate
Demos: brucehayward dot com
Source-Connect: brucehayward
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-27-2014, 11:22 AM
Top Jimmy's Avatar
Top Jimmy Top Jimmy is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Spokane, WA
Posts: 5,033
Default Re: Automation latency when using plugins that have long latency

The best you can do at this time is highlight the automation data in the edit window and shift it the number of sample of delay incurred in the plugin.
__________________
James Cadwallader

Hackintosh - Gigabyte Z77X-UP5TH, Intel Core i7-3770K, 32GB 1600Mhz DDR3, 2x SATA 6Gb/s 240GB SSD, 3x SATA 6Gb/s 1TB HDD, 1x Glyph 2TB USB3 HDD, Sierra 10.12.6.

Pro Tools HD 2018.12, Focusrite Red 8Pre, Mbox 3 (Mac)
Pro Tools 11.3.2, Mbox2 (Win 7)

Presonus Faderport, Pro Tools | Control
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Automation Latency sphereman macOS 3 09-14-2012 06:12 AM
Latency over long distance? Kdawg2087 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 12-08-2007 06:04 PM
Why is there so much plugin automation latency? Ale Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 02-26-2007 08:40 AM
Long latency at 64 samples? Ross H 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 11-12-2006 06:54 AM
Plug-In Latency List...Warning Long Post Third Eye Studios 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 24 02-14-2006 11:42 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:58 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com