Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Pro Tools | S3

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-11-2018, 02:13 AM
RogerPaolo RogerPaolo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Breda, The Netherlands
Posts: 35
Default can not remove Euphonix MIDI Device from MIDI studio

I want to remove the Euphonix Midi Device from my MIDI studio on my Macbook, as I don't use any AVID/ Euphonix devices with this computer.
It is however only possible to delete non-active MIDI devices, and the Euphonix device shows up as active. Anybody got a clue on how to remove it?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-12-2018, 12:35 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 1,588
Default Re: can not remove Euphonix MIDI Device from MIDI studio

Have you tried running the 18.3 installer then check remove all programs...and also check remove all prefs ?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-12-2018, 12:48 AM
RogerPaolo RogerPaolo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Breda, The Netherlands
Posts: 35
Default Re: can not remove Euphonix MIDI Device from MIDI studio

I don't think I did use the installer to uninstall EUCON. Now I did, and now I could remove the midi device! Thanks man!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
original midi device associated with midi controller m keyboard could not be located willl3 Pro Tools Software (Win) 1 09-23-2017 05:29 PM
Remove a Greyed-Out Device in Midi Setup? Reesho 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 10-14-2016 12:58 PM
003 midi ports not there in midi studio setup? Unable to record midi now? TREBLEBLEED 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 9 12-22-2009 12:06 AM
Midi problem - no INPUT DEVICE option in MIDI menu tam103 MIDI 2 01-05-2007 08:01 AM
Control PT recording features via MIDI from an extenal MIDI device Montxo MIDI 3 05-05-2001 08:05 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:16 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com