Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > AAX Plug-ins

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-10-2018, 12:02 AM
Becharax's Avatar
Becharax Becharax is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Lebanon
Posts: 2,025
Default Roland Cloud AAX Release

Dear Folks,

Since Avid yesterday posted a story that Roland Cloud Virtual Instruments, I wanted to know if any of you guys here used/ are using those VIs and for those who actually own the real hardware how does it compare to the originals ... (the never ending debate) but would be nice to hear some opinions over here :)

Let me know what you think ....

Best regards,

Bechara
__________________
System Details:
iMac Pro 2017 8 Core Intel Xeon 3.2 Ghz
macOS 10.13.3
Pro Tools 2018.4

Apogee Thunderbridge/Apogee Symphony I/O 2x6
Eleven Rack SPDIF/Focusrite ISA Two/Onyx 1640i
UAD Satellite Quad Thunderbolt
MOOG Mother 32
Nektar Panorama P1
Axiom AIR 49/Axiom 49/Yamaha P35
Fender Mustang/Ibanez Pedals/Fender Strat
Genelec 8040b/Yamaha HS80s/M-Audio BX5a
Beats Solo/Shure SRH1840
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-10-2018, 12:14 AM
TNM TNM is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 997
Default Re: Roland Cloud AAX Release

This is huge. I am subscribing instantly.

It is worth it for the JV alone IMO.. the 80's and 90's libraries aren't even worth installing but everything else is great...

You can cancel anytime.. just try the 30 days free! They let you use everything without warnings or limitations..

I used the AU's in Patchwork and had some issues, they were great as native in cubase etc.. now they are AAX, yes, I am in for sure. Wonderful sounds!
__________________
System 1: iMac i7 3.4ghz quad core, OSX 10.12.6, 32GBRam, 2TB Internal Apple HDD 7200 rpm, 256GB internal Apple SSD, TBolt 7200rpm G-Drive, Pro Tools 2018.3,, Cubase 9.5.2, UAD Apollo8 TBolt Quad x2, UAD satellite Octo TBolt x2, TBolt 512GB Lacie SSD, ATI 6970M
System 2: Macbook Pro Retina 2.8ghz i7 quad core, OSX 10.12.6, 16GB Apple Ram, 1TB Apple SSD, 1TB Thunderbolt SSD, Logic Pro 10.3.3, Cubase 9.5.2, Pro Tools 2018.4, Apollo Twin Duo, Nvidia 750M/Intel Iris Pro
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Roland Cloud Virtual Instruments Now Available for Avid Pro Tools AAX! editorbelga General Announcements 0 07-09-2018 11:03 PM
Roland Cloud 5.5 update is here! INTRODUCING NATIVE AAX SUPPORT FOR AVID PRO TOOLS Stephen Bond Virtual Instruments 0 07-03-2018 08:26 AM
Same computer, same cloud session, different cloud users WAXLTD Avid Cloud Collaboration 4 10-25-2016 05:19 PM
FS: FS: Roland RE501 - Roland SBF-325 - TC M350 - 8RU Gator (roller) - MBox 2 mini - janmuths Buy & Sell 0 01-11-2015 02:16 AM
Release Date Set For Release - To Be Released Soon rockrev 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 8 10-30-2005 05:51 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:12 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com