Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Other Products > Pro Tools Express on Mac OS X

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-03-2018, 09:12 AM
kels kels is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: timmins
Posts: 4
Default Not streaming or connecting since high sierra update

I currently use a mbox mini third gen interface with a rode n1ta mic , I have pro tools express but always use garage band cause it's been easier for me as a beginner .

My mac wasn't working and I had a virus so apple support went in and updated to high SIERRA 10.13 ,they might have deleted something also, and since then my mbox mini is not recognizing my mic,
I tried reinstalling the drivers on the avid site, and restarting, still won't detect hardware or stream. The software manager is saying it's unsupported hardware.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-03-2018, 09:20 AM
Drew Mazurek's Avatar
Drew Mazurek Drew Mazurek is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 11,422
Default Re: Not streaming or connecting since high sierra update

http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/d...-3-4-Downloads
__________________
www.drewmazurek.com

Mixing and Mastering click here to get started.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-03-2018, 12:31 PM
kels kels is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: timmins
Posts: 4
Default Re: Not streaming or connecting since high sierra update

I don't need an article on protools. I just need my interface to connect to the mic that's plugged into it
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-03-2018, 12:37 PM
Drew Mazurek's Avatar
Drew Mazurek Drew Mazurek is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 11,422
Default Re: Not streaming or connecting since high sierra update

Quote:
Originally Posted by kels View Post
I don't need an article on protools. I just need my interface to connect to the mic that's plugged into it
You updated your OS which isn't compatible with PT Express, as the article I linked to explains.
__________________
www.drewmazurek.com

Mixing and Mastering click here to get started.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-03-2018, 02:03 PM
kels kels is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: timmins
Posts: 4
Default Re: Not streaming or connecting since high sierra update

Sorry, I had a hard time understanding the article.
Is my interface only able to connect if protocols is compatible? I only record with garage band , hos do I use my mic if the protools isn't compatible with my software .
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT-First with high Sierra? LarsT Pro Tools | First Discussion 1 12-30-2017 12:08 PM
High Sierra jeffpardo Pro Tools 12 28 12-20-2017 09:39 AM
High Sierra jon9 Eleven Rack 0 11-16-2017 03:35 AM
High Sierra yet? mlavin00 Pro Tools 12 18 11-13-2017 10:09 AM
12.8.2R2 on High Sierra Trent W. Pro Tools 12 3 10-21-2017 10:09 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:05 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com