Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > AAX Plug-ins

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-18-2016, 11:25 AM
creativecontrol's Avatar
creativecontrol creativecontrol is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 517
Default Free AAX64 Plug-Ins for PT11 & PT12

2nd Sense: 2S EQ: https://2ndsenseaudio.com/plugins/

A1Audio: A1StereoControl: http://www.alexhilton.net/A1AUDIO/in...1stereocontrol

A1Audio: A1TriggerGate: http://www.alexhilton.net/A1AUDIO/in.../a1triggergate

Acon Digital: Multiply: https://acondigital.com/products/multiply/

Acon Digital: Reverb Solo: https://reverb.com/software/effects/...47-reverb-solo

Acustica: Ochre Free: http://www.acustica-audio.com/index....art&Itemid=189

Acustica: Tan Free: http://www.acustica-audio.com/index....art&Itemid=189

Adam Monroe: Delay: http://adammonroemusic.com/free-dela...-vst-free.html

Adam Monroe: Tremolo: http://adammonroemusic.com/free-trem...-vst-free.html

Aegean Music: Pitchproof: https://aegeanmusic.com/pitchproof-specs

Ample Percussion Cloudrum: http://www.amplesound.net/en/download.asp

Ample Sound: Ample Bass P Lite II: http://www.amplesound.net/en/download.asp

Ample Sound: Ample Guitar M Lite II: http://www.amplesound.net/en/download.asp

Analog Obsession: BESURE-N87: http://analogobsession.com/product/besure-n87/

Analog Obsession: Fetish: http://analogobsession.com/product/fetish/

Analog Obsession: MPReq: http://analogobsession.com/product/mpreq/

Auburn Sounds: Couture: https://www.auburnsounds.com/products/Couture.html

Audifed: ampLion Free: http://services.audified.com/download/ampLion

Audified: GK Amplification 2 LE: http://shop.audified.com/products/gk...nt=10324859783

AudioDamage: FuzzPlus 3: https://www.audiodamage.com/pages/free-downloads

AudioDamage: Rough Rider: https://www.audiodamage.com/pages/free-downloads

AudioGaming: AudioSteps Free: http://lesound.io/product/audiosteps-free-plugin/

AudioGaming: AudioWeather Free: http://lesound.io/product/audioweather-free/

Audiority: FreeMod: http://www.audiority.com/shop/freemod/

AudioThing: Filterjam: https://www.audiothing.net/effects/filterjam/

AudioVitamins: Contra Free: https://www.audiovitamins.com/contra-free/

Avid: Graphic EQ: http://shop.avid.com/ptiap/ccrz__Pro...Q&&store=ptiap

BeatSkillz: MAX 1: https://www.beatskillz.com/shop/max1/

Black Rooster Audio: Canary: https://blackroosteraudio.com/products/item/canary.html

Black Rooster Audio: Cypress TT-15: https://blackroosteraudio.com/produc...resstt-15.html

Black Rooster Audio: VHL-3C: https://blackroosteraudio.com/products/item/vhl-3c.html

Blue Cat Audio: Free Amp: https://www.bluecataudio.com/Products/Product_FreeAmp/

Blue Cat Audio: Freeware Plug-In Pack II: http://www.bluecataudio.com/Products..._FreewarePack/

Blue Lab Audio: GAIN12: http://bluelabaudio.com/?page_id=436

Boz Digital Labs: Bark of Dog 2: https://www.bozdigitallabs.com/product/bark-of-dog/

Boz Digital Labs: Panipulator: http://www.bozdigitallabs.com/product/panipulator/

Boz Digital Labs: Width Knob: http://www.bozdigitallabs.com/product/width-knob/

Brainworx: bx_cleansweep V2: https://www.plugin-alliance.com/en/p...nsweep_v2.html

Brainworx: bx_rockrack V3 Player: https://www.plugin-alliance.com/en/p...v3_player.html

Brainworx: bx_solo: https://www.plugin-alliance.com/en/p...s/bx_solo.html

Brainworx: bx_subfilter: https://www.plugin-alliance.com/en/p...subfilter.html

Credland Audio: Pink: http://www.credland.net/pink/

D16: Frontier: http://d16.pl/frontier

DDMF: Transport: http://ddmf.eu/freeware/

DMG Audio: TrackControl: https://dmgaudio.com/products_trackcontrol.php

DOTEC Audio: DeeGain: https://dotec-audio.com/deegain.html#main

DOTEC Audio: DeePanpot: https://dotec-audio.com/deepanpot.html

DOTEC Audio: DeeSpeaker: https://dotec-audio.com/deespeaker.html

Elysia: niveau filter: https://www.plugin-alliance.com/en/p...au_filter.html

Flux: BitterSweet v3: http://www.fluxhome.com/products/fre...bittersweet-v3

Flux: Stereo Tool v3: http://www.fluxhome.com/products/fre.../stereotool-v3

Goodhertz: Midside Matrix: https://goodhertz.co/midside-matrix

HEDD: Lineariser: http://www.hedd.audio/en/hedd-lineariser/

HOFA: HOFA 4U: http://hofa-plugins.de/en/plugins/4u/

HOFA: SYSTEM basic: https://hofa-plugins.de/en/plugins/hofa-system/basic/

HoRNet: CompExp: https://www.hornetplugins.com/plugins/hornet-compexp/

HoRNet: Harmonics: https://www.hornetplugins.com/plugins/hornet-harmonics/

IK Multimedia: SampleTank 3 Free: http://www.ikmultimedia.com/products/sampletankcs/

iZotope: Neutrino: https://www.izotope.com/en/products/mix/neutrino.html

iZotope: Ozone Imager: https://www.izotope.com/en/products/...ne-imager.html

iZotope: Vinyl: https://www.izotope.com/en/products/...ruments/vinyl/

iZotope: Vocal Doubler: https://www.izotope.com/en/products/...l-doubler.html

K Research: KR-Reverb FS: http://www.kresearch.com/index.php?p=KRFree

K Research: KR-Delay FS: http://www.kresearch.com/index.php?p=KRFree

Kazrog: Thermionik Serpent http://kazrog.com/2017/06/01/free-th...0f95-389333085

Kilohearts: Snapheap: https://kilohearts.com/products/snap_heap

Klanghelm: DC1A: http://klanghelm.com/DC1A.php

Klanghelm: IVGI: http://klanghelm.com/IVGI.php

Klanghelm: MJUC jr.: http://www.klanghelm.com/MJUCjr.php

Klevgrand: SVEP: https://klevgrand.se/products/svep/

Krotos: Reformer: https://www.krotosaudio.com/products/reformer/

KushView Audio: Element: https://kushview.net/element/

LVC-Audio: Limited-Z: http://lvcaudio.com/plugins/limited-z/

LVC-Audio: PhreePhuzz: http://lvcaudio.com/plugins/phreephuzz/

LVC-Audio: T-Chain: https://lvcaudio.com/plugins/tchain/

Loop: Cloud https://www.loopcloud.net/loopcloud-download

MAAT: 2BusControl: https://www.maat.digital/2buscontrol/

MeldaProduction: MFreeEffectsBundle: https://www.meldaproduction.com/plug...eEffectsBundle

Mellowmuse: EQ1A: http://www.mellowmuse.com/EQ1A.html

Mercuriall Audio Software: Chorus WS-1: https://mercuriall.com/cms/details_freestuff

Mercuriall Audio Software: Greed Smasher: https://mercuriall.com/cms/details_freestuff

Mercuriall Audio Software: Tubes Creamer 808: http://mercuriall.com/cms/details_freestuff

Metric Halo: Thump: http://mhsecure.com/metric_halo/prod...are/thump.html

MIA Labs: Border: https://mialaboratories.com/product/border/

MIA Labs: Muscle: https://mialaboratories.com/product/miamuscle/

Musical Entropy: Spaceship Delay: http://musicalentropy.github.io/downloads/

Native Instruments: Blocks Wired: https://www.native-instruments.com/e.../blocks-wired/

Noisemakers: Ambi Converter: http://www.noisemakers.fr/ambi-converter/

Noisemakers: PANO Player: http://www.noisemakers.fr/pano/

Noisemakers: SIREN: http://www.noisemakers.fr/siren/

Non-Lethal: Snapshot 2: https://non-lethal-applications.com/products/snapshot

NUGEN Audio: A | B Assist: http://shop.avid.com/AddToCart?sku=9513-30295-00

Ohmforce: Frohmage: https://www.ohmforce.com/UseFreeSoft...es&productId=6

Overloud: TH3 T&S Free Edition: http://www.timespace.com/product/FRE...wnload%29.html

Plogue: Alter/Ego: http://www.plogue.com/products/alterego/

Plogue: sforzando: http://www.plogue.com/products/sforzando/

Polyverse Music: Wider: https://polyversemusic.com/products/wider/

PSP: PianoVerb: http://pspaudioware.com/plugins/reverbs/psp_pianoverb/

Sennheiser: AMBEO Orbit: https://en-de.sennheiser.com/ambeo-blueprints-downloads

Shattered Glass: Code Red Free: http://www.shatteredglassaudio.com/product.php?id=106

SIR: SpectrumAnalyzer Free: http://www.siraudiotools.com/Spectrum-Analyzer.php

Softube: Saturation Knob: http://www.softube.com/index.php?id=satknob

Sonimus: SonEQ: http://sonimus.com/products/soneq/

SoundRadix: Muteomatic: http://www.soundradix.com/products/muteomatic/

SoundSpot: Fat Filter: https://www.soundspot.audio/downloads/fat-filter-free/

SoundSpot: Ravage Lite: https://www.soundspot.audio/downloads/ravage-lite/

Spitfire Audio: LABS: https://www.spitfireaudio.com/labs/

SPL: Free Ranger: https://www.plugin-alliance.com/en/p...ee_ranger.html

SSA: aXMeter: https://www.ssa-plugins.com/product/axmeter/

Stagecraft: BitCrusher: http://www.stagecraftsoftware.com/products/bitcrusher/

Steinberg: HALion Sonic SE: https://www.steinberg.net/en/landing...c_se_free.html

Stillwell: Bitter: http://www.stillwellaudio.com/plugins/bitter/

Sugar Audio: Oscarizor: http://www.sugaraudio.de/oscarizor/

TAL: TAL-Chorus-LX: https://tal-software.com/products/tal-chorus-lx

TAL: TAL-DAC: https://tal-software.com/products/tal-dac

TAL: TAL-NoiseMaker: https://tal-software.com/products/tal-noisemaker

TAL: TAL-Reverb-4: https://tal-software.com/products/tal-reverb-4

TAL: TAL-Vocoder: https://tal-software.com/products/tal-vocoder

TBProAudio: dpMeter III: https://www.tb-software.com/TBProAudio/dpmeter3.html

TBProAudio: ISOL8: http://www.tb-software.com/TBProAudio/ISOL8.html

TBProAudio: mvMeter2: http://www.tb-software.com/TBProAudio/mvmeter2.html

TBProAudio: sTilt: http://www.tb-software.com/TBProAudio/stilt.html

Tokyo Dawn Records: TDR Kotelnikov: http://www.tokyodawn.net/tdr-kotelnikov/

Tokyo Dawn Records: TDR Nova: http://www.tokyodawn.net/tdr-nova/

Tokyo Dawn Records: VOS SlickEQ: http://www.tokyodawn.net/tdr-vos-slickeq/

Tritik: krush: https://www.tritik.com/products/krush

TriTone Digital: MuteTone: http://www.tritonedigital.com/index....hk=1&Itemid=20

TSE Audio: TSE BOD: https://www.tseaudio.com/software/tseBOD

U-he: Podolski: http://www.u-he.com/cms/podolski

U-he: Protoverb: https://www.u-he.com/cms/179-protoverb

U-he: Triple Cheese: https://www.u-he.com/cms/triple-cheese

U-he: Zebralette: http://www.u-he.com/cms/zebralette

Ueberschall: Elastik Player: http://www.ueberschall.com/en/elastik

UVI: UVI Workstation: http://www.uvi.net/en/software/uvi-workstation.html

ValhallaDSP: Valhalla Freq Echo: https://valhalladsp.com/shop/delay/valhalla-freq-echo/

Vengeance Sound: SCOPE: http://www.vengeance-sound.com/freebies.php

VEVA Sound: SCP: http://www.vevasound.com/studiocollectplugin

Volko Audio: Q3D EQ: https://www.volkoaudio.com/product/q3d-eq/

Voxengo: AnSpec: http://www.voxengo.com/product/anspec/

Voxengo: Boogex: http://www.voxengo.com/product/boogex/

Voxengo: Latency Delay: http://www.voxengo.com/product/latencydelay/

Voxengo: Marvel GEQ: http://www.voxengo.com/product/marvelgeq/

Voxengo: Sound Delay: http://www.voxengo.com/product/sounddelay/

Voxengo: SPAN: http://www.voxengo.com/product/span/

Voxengo: Tempo Delay: http://www.voxengo.com/product/tempodelay/

WaveArts: Tube Sat Vintage: http://wavearts.com/products/plugins...rator-vintage/

Wavesfactory: SK10: https://www.wavesfactory.com/product/sk10/

Wavesfactory: SnareBuzz: https://www.wavesfactory.com/product/snarebuzz/

Xfer Records: OTT: https://www.xferrecords.com/freeware/index.html

Youlean: Loudness Meter Free: https://youlean.co/youlean-loudness-meter/

Zynaptiq: Subspace: https://www.zynaptiq.com/subspace/
__________________
Jeff Komar
Applications Specialist, Pro Audio
Avid
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-18-2016, 11:51 AM
guitardom guitardom is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: New Mexico
Posts: 6,775
Default Re: Free AAX64 Plug-Ins for PT11 & PT12

Impressive list with them together like that.

Thanks to all the devs for making this happen
__________________

pro-tools-pc.com


TRASHER Pro Tools Utility(updated 3-6-18)

HD Native, Avid 16x16, Eleven Rack, Focusrite Clarett 8preX, UA Quad Apollo TB.

Intel I7 6800k
Win 10
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-18-2016, 11:59 AM
JCBigler's Avatar
JCBigler JCBigler is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Tulsa, OK
Posts: 2,565
Default Re: Free AAX64 Plug-Ins for PT11 & PT12

Dang, when did PSP Piano Verb go AAX? I must have missed that one. Last time I looked it was RTAS/VST/AU only.
__________________
Justice C. Bigler
www.justicebigler.com

Home/mobile: Lenovo P50: quad-core i7-6820hq, 64GB, 2TB SSD, Win 10 Pro / Focusrite Clarett 4Pre & 8Pre / Protools 2018.10 Ultimate
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-18-2016, 01:51 PM
Benny_Cha_Cha Benny_Cha_Cha is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Brooklyn
Posts: 461
Default Re: Free AAX64 Plug-Ins for PT11 & PT12

thanks much for making this list. mods, could you please make this one sticky?
__________________
Ben Rubin

Producer//Mixer//Bassist//Composer

benrubin.com
twitter // instagram // facebook // imdb
------------
PT Ultimate 2018.7, Mac Pro 5,1 12-core 3.46, 24Gb RAM, Mac OSX 10.12.6fd, SSD boot drive, SSD sample drive,
Neve 8816, HD Native PCIe, Apogee DA-16X, Lynx Aurora 16, Benchmark DAC-1/ADC-1
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-18-2016, 01:57 PM
Drew Mazurek's Avatar
Drew Mazurek Drew Mazurek is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 11,471
Default Re: Free AAX64 Plug-Ins for PT11 & PT12

Awesome list, thanks Jeff!!
__________________
www.drewmazurek.com

Mixing and Mastering click here to get started.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-18-2016, 02:23 PM
guatamas guatamas is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 645
Default Re: Free AAX64 Plug-Ins for PT11 & PT12

Slate Digital Revival which comes with VMR:

http://www.slatedigital.com/products/revival/
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-21-2016, 01:25 AM
Mike Thornton's Avatar
Mike Thornton Mike Thornton is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Manchester, U.K.
Posts: 379
Default Re: Free AAX64 Plug-Ins for PT11 & PT12

On Pro Tools Expert, we have a fully searchable database of over 100 free plug-ins that work with Pro Tools. Check it out here.


__________________
Mike Thornton MIPS
Audio Meister and Editor of Pro Tools Expert
www.pro-tools-expert.com
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 02-21-2016, 08:09 AM
creativecontrol's Avatar
creativecontrol creativecontrol is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 517
Default Re: Free AAX64 Plug-Ins for PT11 & PT12

TBProAudio: sTilt: http://www.tb-software.com/TBProAudio/stilt.html
__________________
Jeff Komar
Applications Specialist, Pro Audio
Avid
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 02-21-2016, 09:01 AM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 16,680
Default Re: Free AAX64 Plug-Ins for PT11 & PT12

Great stuff Jeff. Thanks.
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools 12.4~2018.7, HDX~HDN~
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 02-21-2016, 10:36 AM
JCBigler's Avatar
JCBigler JCBigler is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Tulsa, OK
Posts: 2,565
Default Re: Free AAX64 Plug-Ins for PT11 & PT12

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mike Thornton View Post
On Pro Tools Expert, we have a fully searchable database of over 100 free plug-ins that work with Pro Tools. Check it out here.
Yeah, but your list gets bogged down with all the RTAS plugins that don't work in modern versions of Protools. Plus a lot of the links don't work.
__________________
Justice C. Bigler
www.justicebigler.com

Home/mobile: Lenovo P50: quad-core i7-6820hq, 64GB, 2TB SSD, Win 10 Pro / Focusrite Clarett 4Pre & 8Pre / Protools 2018.10 Ultimate
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT11 to PT12 Stys64 Pro Tools 11 3 12-26-2015 10:46 PM
PT11 to PT12 DuncanRI Pro Tools 12 0 06-20-2015 08:17 AM
Why PT12 might be very similar to PT11 trevora Pro Tools 12 1 03-29-2015 07:01 PM
New PT11 purchase - free PT12 on release? jimmyz Licensing & Accounts 2 02-23-2015 06:53 AM
Rhodes/vintage key VI for PT11 (AAX64) Tim R. Pro Tools 11 1 07-03-2013 11:28 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:57 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com