Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Other Products > Pro Tools Express on Mac OS X

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-15-2014, 10:17 AM
DJ LG DJ LG is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 11
Default Pro Tools Express + Digi 002

Hi Everyone, can anyone comment on if Pro Tools Express supports Digi 002 , or can only Mbox be used as interface?

Not having any luck with PTE recognizing 002. I know PT v10, supports 002, but not sure if this extends to PTE. THanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-15-2014, 10:25 AM
Bruce Paine Bruce Paine is offline
Admin Emeritus
 
Join Date: Apr 1998
Location: Carmel, CA
Posts: 2,818
Default Re: Pro Tools Express + Digi 002

Pro Tools Express software will not work with the Digi 002. See FAQ #4 linked in the sticky post below:

Sticky: Pro Tools Express software - Start Here!
Quote:
Originally Posted by Avid View Post
We're pleased to introduce Pro Tools Express software—a new streamlined, 16-track version of Pro Tools 10 included with the 3rd gen Mbox and Mbox Mini at no extra charge, starting March 21, 2012. Pro Tools Express includes many of the same features of Pro Tools 10, though it doesn’t include the new Clip Gain feature, Beat Detective, or the Timecode Ruler—and it’s limited to a maximum of 16 stereo audio tracks.

For a detailed list of differences in Pro Tools versions, see the Pro Tools Software Comparison page

Pro Tools Express software includes the virtual instruments, sound processing, effects, and utility plug-ins listed here:
Pro Tools Express Bundled Software

If you have questions about Pro Tools Express, please check out the Pro Tools Express FAQ

For help with Activation or Installation see the Pro Tools Express Installation Overview

Akai Professional & M-Audio Interfaces
Support and downloads for all of the Pro Tools Express software included with the InMusic Brands M-Audio and Akai interfaces is provided by InMusic, not by Avid. You can get downloads and help from their website here:
Installing and Authorizing Avid Pro Tools Express
www.inmusicbrands.com/ptex

On the M-Audio site, you can also find some tech help with this Knowledge Base article:
M-Audio M-Track - Setup with Pro Tools Express
__________________
Bruce Paine
System Details
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-18-2014, 07:59 PM
DJ LG DJ LG is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 11
Default Re: Pro Tools Express + Digi 002

Thank you.. I missed it when I originally read FAQ for PTE. Thanks again for pointing it out.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Digi 003R and Logic Express sequence025 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 04-23-2008 03:58 PM
Please help!! Hooking up a Digi 001 to a Finalizer Express notthatbrianjones 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 03-24-2007 09:34 AM
Final Cut Express and Digi Hardware? tomhartman Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 01-15-2007 10:37 PM
Digi Express Chuck1073 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 7 07-21-2003 08:07 AM
Digi 001 and MOTU Midi Express XT Russell Jr 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 08-30-2000 08:59 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:41 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com