Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Other Products > Pro Tools Express on Mac OS X

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-23-2014, 08:59 AM
Alison McKay VO Alison McKay VO is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Scotland
Posts: 2
Default Input Levels with M-Box with Pro Tools Express 10

I am having trouble setting levels for voiceovers.
I have just installed a home studio, so the technical side is new.
I appear to have to turn the gain up to 3/4 full to obtain the right volume for playback, but I am getting a major hiss in the background from around half way onwards.
I need basic feedback please...

M-Box with Pore Tools Express
Mac Book Pro 16GB
OS 10.9.5
Pro Tools Express 10
SE2200 Condenser mic
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-24-2014, 01:31 AM
Alison McKay VO Alison McKay VO is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Scotland
Posts: 2
Default Re: Input Levels with M-Box with Pro Tools Express 10

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alison McKay VO View Post
I am having trouble setting levels for voiceovers.
I have just installed a home studio, so the technical side is new.
I appear to have to turn the gain up to 3/4 full to obtain the right volume for playback, but I am getting a major hiss in the background from around half way onwards.
I need basic feedback please...

M-Box with Pore Tools Express
Mac Book Pro 16GB
OS 10.9.5
Pro Tools Express 10
SE2200 Condenser mic
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
C/24 input levels 67es335 ICON & C|24 0 09-04-2011 11:26 PM
Low Input Levels on my 888/24 Fucius Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 5 12-25-2002 01:12 AM
Input levels on HD-1 96K BHeller Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 06-05-2002 12:39 AM
888/24 input levels 3james Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 5 07-25-2000 01:31 AM
Input Levels bugsy 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 05-18-2000 05:31 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:22 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com