Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > AAX Plug-ins

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 06-25-2013, 06:42 PM
Tim R. Tim R. is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Posts: 1,030
Default Re: 3rd party 64-bit AAX Plug-ins for Pro Tools 11

[QUOTE=Simon Morrison;2054085]Crane Song Phoenix II AAX 64-bit (Native and DSP) now availab

Just downloaded both (32bit and 64bit) but can't seem to get them to both work (with their perspective version of PTs) at the same time.

Installed both (first 1.6.1, then 1.7.1), and didn't see it in PT10. Re-installed 1.6.1 and DID see it, but did NOT see it in PT11

Re-installed 1.7.1 and DID see it in PT11 but now NOT in PT10.

Have an e-mail in to Cranesong to see if this is known or not.

On a side note, I had to move my Phoenix II license from my ILOK 1st Gen to my 2nd Gen, and ILOK License manager worked fine (whew!)

Last edited by Tim R.; 06-25-2013 at 06:59 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 06-26-2013, 01:54 AM
Oliver M Oliver M is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Europe
Posts: 916
Default Re: 3rd party 64-bit AAX Plug-ins for Pro Tools 11

Added DMG Audio PIs, updated and sorted the list alphabetically.


Oliver
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 06-26-2013, 10:46 AM
Simon Morrison's Avatar
Simon Morrison Simon Morrison is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: California
Posts: 82
Default Re: 3rd party 64-bit AAX Plug-ins for Pro Tools 11

[QUOTE=Tim R.;2054178]
Quote:
Originally Posted by Simon Morrison View Post
Crane Song Phoenix II AAX 64-bit (Native and DSP) now availab

Just downloaded both (32bit and 64bit) but can't seem to get them to both work (with their perspective version of PTs) at the same time.

Installed both (first 1.6.1, then 1.7.1), and didn't see it in PT10. Re-installed 1.6.1 and DID see it, but did NOT see it in PT11

Re-installed 1.7.1 and DID see it in PT11 but now NOT in PT10.

Have an e-mail in to Cranesong to see if this is known or not.

On a side note, I had to move my Phoenix II license from my ILOK 1st Gen to my 2nd Gen, and ILOK License manager worked fine (whew!)
Here is an update from Crane Song:

Quote:
At this time the 32 and 64 bit versions are not combined into one binary.

To install both
After you install the 64 bit version rename it to something like phoenix2_64, so it has a different name from the 32 bit version, then install the 32 bit version.
This will allow both versions to be on the system at the same time.
__________________

Simon Morrison • Audio Architect • Mastering Engineer • Music Technologist
Pro Tools 12.8.3 (Native) | macOS 10.12.6
[ www.MorrisonStudios.com ]
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 06-26-2013, 11:46 AM
Emcha_audio's Avatar
Emcha_audio Emcha_audio is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Montréal, canada
Posts: 6,231
Default Re: 3rd party 64-bit AAX Plug-ins for Pro Tools 11

Quote:
Originally Posted by musicman691 View Post
There is nothing from NI at this time that is AAX2 64 bit ready. It's all still AAX 32 bit with no estimate of when AAX2 64 bit is coming. No updates in NI Service Center to indicate AAX2 support.
Yes you and someone else that pointed it to me was right, the tech I spoke to through emails got confused about his Pro tools versions and was talking about PT 10 and not pt 11, apologizing for the mistake in the process.

Quote:
Hello Emmanuel

My sincere apology. I had gotten confused and was thinking of Pro Tools 10, and
not 11. NI products are currently not compatible with Pro Tools 11 and its new
AAX 2 plug-in interface. Native Instruments is working with Avid to enable support
for this platform as soon as possible.

Nicholas
Native Instruments Support Team

Native Instruments North America, Inc.
6725 Sunset Boulevard
5th Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90028
USA
http://www.native-instruments.com/
Truly nice guy for coming forward with the mistake, and hope they get the plugs out quickly.
__________________
Manny.

#BOYCOTTTUSPRODUCTS

just not Pro tools and compatible plugins...
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 06-26-2013, 03:43 PM
conleec conleec is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 572
Default Re: 3rd party 64-bit AAX Plug-ins for Pro Tools 11

Quote:
Originally Posted by Oliver M View Post
Added DMG Audio PIs, updated and sorted the list alphabetically.


Oliver
Is there an alternate download site, perhaps? I can't get Compassion to work on my Mac Pro (PT11), but I had it working this morning on my MacBook Pro at home in PT11. Thoughts, anybody?

Chris
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 06-26-2013, 06:15 PM
Simon Morrison's Avatar
Simon Morrison Simon Morrison is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: California
Posts: 82
Default Re: 3rd party 64-bit AAX Plug-ins for Pro Tools 11

Quote:
Originally Posted by conleec View Post
Is there an alternate download site, perhaps? I can't get Compassion to work on my Mac Pro (PT11), but I had it working this morning on my MacBook Pro at home in PT11. Thoughts, anybody?

Chris
Here are the links that Dave posted on Gearslutz.com:

Mac: http://dmgaudio.com/publicbeta/DMGAu...PT11%20Mac.zip

Windows: http://dmgaudio.com/publicbeta/DMGAu...PT11%20Win.zip
__________________

Simon Morrison • Audio Architect • Mastering Engineer • Music Technologist
Pro Tools 12.8.3 (Native) | macOS 10.12.6
[ www.MorrisonStudios.com ]
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 06-26-2013, 07:24 PM
danander11 danander11 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 4,009
Default Re: 3rd party 64-bit AAX Plug-ins for Pro Tools 11

Quote:
Originally Posted by Simon Morrison View Post

Thanks for that. All of the plugs are there, not just Compassion.
__________________
Here I am,
after time not long...
and thankful for the break,
What I found when I got there,
was that I couldn't stay away!

Hobo Shave!
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 06-26-2013, 07:50 PM
RyanC RyanC is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 599
Default Re: 3rd party 64-bit AAX Plug-ins for Pro Tools 11

Equality working fine here...
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 06-27-2013, 04:54 AM
a7bull a7bull is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 56
Default Re: 3rd party 64-bit AAX Plug-ins for Pro Tools 11

Quote:
Originally Posted by Simon Morrison View Post
Still can't get these to show up. Any advice on how to install these? Thanks!

Andy B
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 06-29-2013, 12:41 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 15,219
Default Re: 3rd party 64-bit AAX Plug-ins for Pro Tools 11

Quote:
Originally Posted by smfelton View Post
Just saw this on Eventide forum..

I don't know if the 64 bit AAX will come out at the same exact time, but we are working on that as well. All Eventide plug-ins will be 64 bit AAX.

Dan

Dan Gillespie Sr. DSP Engineer
Whether that means "all current AAX plug-ins" or are they creating an "Anthology III" we cannot determine from this post
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Just installed Pro Tools 10. Neither native nor 3rd party plug-ins show up. YoMyEx Pro Tools 10 12 04-17-2014 05:27 PM
How do I use third party plug-ins with Pro Tools 10 MogDog Pro Tools Software (Win) 5 01-09-2013 06:17 PM
Pro Tools 9 3rd Party Plug ins Elephent Pro Tools Software (Mac) 2 12-10-2010 01:32 PM
loading Thrid Party Plug ins in Pro Tools M-Powered v 7.1.1. isaac12002cn Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 11 03-16-2007 11:53 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:07 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com