Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > AAX Plug-ins

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 06-23-2013, 03:58 AM
smfelton's Avatar
smfelton smfelton is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: South Yorkshire, UK
Posts: 682
Default Re: 3rd party 64-bit AAX Plug-ins for Pro Tools 11

Wavesfactory Track Spacer is working

http://plugins.wavesfactory.com/
__________________
 OSX 10.11.5, PT 12.5, iConnectAudio4+, Axe FX 2 XL+, Music Man Majesty
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 06-24-2013, 05:47 AM
Tim R. Tim R. is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Posts: 1,030
Default Re: 3rd party 64-bit AAX Plug-ins for Pro Tools 11

Can we clarify posts in this thread and ONLY confirm FIRST HAND experience of working 3rd Party plugins with PT11? NOT just what is read on the internet.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 06-24-2013, 07:40 AM
nedorama nedorama is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 566
Default Re: 3rd party 64-bit AAX Plug-ins for Pro Tools 11

The other thing I'm noticing is that some plugins are working in PT11 HD but not in native. Would be helpful for people to qualify which they're working in. For instance, none of the Native instruments plugins, VIs are working in PT11 Native. Same with McDSP's ML4000 - HD yes, native, no.

Wavesfactory (http://plugins.wavesfactory.com) has uploaded a new version of their Trackspacer plugin (2.0.2) that is AAX 64-bit compatible. I installed it this morning and it worked fine in PT11 Native. Was reviewed in this month's SOS and there is a free demo to try it out.
__________________
Regards,
Ned
Monkey Boy Studios
2013 15" MacBook Pro, 16GB RAM, OSX 10.13.2; 512GB SSD System drive, Glyph GT050Q 1.5TB & 2TB FW800 drives
Summit Audio 2BA-221, TLA-50 -->Eleven Rack, Pro Tools 12.8.3
12 Plugins: McDSP, PSP, SoundToys, Izotope, Bomb Factory, AIR PTIEP, AAS, Arturia Collection, IK Amplitube 3, SampleTank 3, BlueCat Audio, Massey DRT, Cyclops, VEP5 Pro, Sonoma WireWorks Drumcore 4
10 Plugins usable again with VEP5: B4
Given Up Hope: URS, NI Pro-53 (lost VST installer)
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 06-24-2013, 07:59 AM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 10,794
Default Re: 3rd party 64-bit AAX Plug-ins for Pro Tools 11

Maag eq works great along with Plugin Alliance free plugins on PT11HD :)

http://www.plugin-alliance.com/en/plugins.html
Maag eq is an awesome magical little bugger so well worth a try

Chris
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher


South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
SOUTHSIDEPUB

#ninjakittenshatecrunchyleaves

Eagles may soar, but weasels don't get sucked into jet engines
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 06-24-2013, 04:21 PM
Top Jimmy's Avatar
Top Jimmy Top Jimmy is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Spokane, WA
Posts: 4,814
Default Re: 3rd party 64-bit AAX Plug-ins for Pro Tools 11

Just downloaded and installed the 64-bit AAX version for ISL (ilok) from my account at Nugen Audio.


Buttdialed by me & Tapatalk
__________________
James Cadwallader

Hackintosh - Gigabyte Z77X-UP5TH, Intel Core i7-3770K, 32GB 1600Mhz DDR3, 2x SATA 6Gb/s 240GB SSD, 3x SATA 6Gb/s 1TB HDD, 1x Glyph 2TB USB3 HDD, Sierra 10.12.6.

Pro Tools HD 2018.7, Focusrite Red 8Pre, Mbox 3 (Mac)
Pro Tools 11.3.2, Mbox2 (Win 7)

Presonus Faderport, Pro Tools | Control
[/I]
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 06-24-2013, 07:17 PM
Simon Morrison's Avatar
Simon Morrison Simon Morrison is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: California
Posts: 82
Default Re: 3rd party 64-bit AAX Plug-ins for Pro Tools 11

Metric Halo AAX 64-bit (Native and DSP) now available: http://mhsecure.com/metric_halo/support/downloads.html
__________________

Simon Morrison • Audio Architect • Mastering Engineer • Music Technologist
Pro Tools 12.8.3 (Native) | macOS 10.12.6
[ www.MorrisonStudios.com ]
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 06-25-2013, 02:28 PM
denka's Avatar
denka denka is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Denmark
Posts: 577
Default Re: 3rd party 64-bit AAX Plug-ins for Pro Tools 11

Rob Papen's RG 1.6 & Distort work ok in PT11. SubBoomBass can be instantiated but immediately makes PT11 SWOD and after short time crash.

All d/l are in your RP's account so you can check what's working or not.
__________________
AVID HD Native PCIe + HD OMNI; Digidesign 192 I/O (2x) & 96 I/O; Icon QCON Pro & QCON EX; Softube Console 1; NI Kontrol 25; Arturia SparkLE; UAD-2 Satellite DUO; UAD-2 PCIe DUO; Tascam DA-3000; TK Audio BC1-S; Warm Audio WA76; SSL XLogic Alpha Channel (x2); SSL X-PATCH; Lindell Audio 6X-500, 7X-500 & PEX-500 (all x2), lots of TCE & Lexicon reverbs; VintageMaker LittleOne 16/2 Summing Mixer; MUTEC MC3+ SmartClock; Mac Pro (2009) 8 Core 2.26; 24 Gb RAM; Pro Tools HD 12.8
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 06-25-2013, 03:29 PM
smfelton's Avatar
smfelton smfelton is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: South Yorkshire, UK
Posts: 682
Default Re: 3rd party 64-bit AAX Plug-ins for Pro Tools 11

Just saw this on Eventide forum..

I don't know if the 64 bit AAX will come out at the same exact time, but we are working on that as well. All Eventide plug-ins will be 64 bit AAX.

Dan

Dan Gillespie Sr. DSP Engineer
__________________
 OSX 10.11.5, PT 12.5, iConnectAudio4+, Axe FX 2 XL+, Music Man Majesty
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 06-25-2013, 03:32 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 10,794
Default Re: 3rd party 64-bit AAX Plug-ins for Pro Tools 11

Quote:
Originally Posted by smfelton View Post
Just saw this on Eventide forum..

I don't know if the 64 bit AAX will come out at the same exact time, but we are working on that as well. All Eventide plug-ins will be 64 bit AAX.

Dan

Dan Gillespie Sr. DSP Engineer
Great info smfelton

We use H3000 and the omnipressor loads so hopefully this month
They both works very good on AAX 32bit right now in HD10 so hope they do
the same in HD11.

Now Please Mr. Gillespie Sr
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher


South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
SOUTHSIDEPUB

#ninjakittenshatecrunchyleaves

Eagles may soar, but weasels don't get sucked into jet engines
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 06-25-2013, 03:41 PM
Simon Morrison's Avatar
Simon Morrison Simon Morrison is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: California
Posts: 82
Default Re: 3rd party 64-bit AAX Plug-ins for Pro Tools 11

Crane Song Phoenix II AAX 64-bit (Native and DSP) now available: http://www.cranesong.com/phoenix_II_download1.html
__________________

Simon Morrison • Audio Architect • Mastering Engineer • Music Technologist
Pro Tools 12.8.3 (Native) | macOS 10.12.6
[ www.MorrisonStudios.com ]
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Just installed Pro Tools 10. Neither native nor 3rd party plug-ins show up. YoMyEx Pro Tools 10 12 04-17-2014 05:27 PM
How do I use third party plug-ins with Pro Tools 10 MogDog Pro Tools Software (Win) 5 01-09-2013 06:17 PM
Pro Tools 9 3rd Party Plug ins Elephent Pro Tools Software (Mac) 2 12-10-2010 01:32 PM
loading Thrid Party Plug ins in Pro Tools M-Powered v 7.1.1. isaac12002cn Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 11 03-16-2007 11:53 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:05 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com