Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-09-2010, 07:27 AM
fsb1 fsb1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Germany, Hamburg
Posts: 99
Default How to move all markers?

Hi there,

normally I left a space of one minute before the first event in a project. Like Murphy says, in my actual project not So, how can I move all markers together to their new positions? I've not found an answer in the guide.

Thanks.
__________________
Mix + Control, Studio One V2 Professionel
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-09-2010, 09:03 AM
bfx bfx is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Switzerland / Germany
Posts: 248
Default Re: How to move all markers?

How about moving the start of the timeline into the negative. Wouldn't that move the markers as well?
__________________
Mac Pro 8-core 2.26 | 6 GB | OS X 10.6.8 | PT LE 10.0.0 | MBox 2 / ECHO AudioFire PRE8
MacBook Pro i5 2.3 | 4 GB | OS X 10.6.8 | PT LE 10.0.0 | MBox 2 / ECHO AudioFire PRE8
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-09-2010, 09:08 AM
fsb1 fsb1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Germany, Hamburg
Posts: 99
Default Re: How to move all markers?

I will try. Thanks!
__________________
Mix + Control, Studio One V2 Professionel
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-09-2010, 10:29 AM
mickelini's Avatar
mickelini mickelini is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: New York
Posts: 45
Default Re: How to move all markers?

Select, cut, paste. I do this frequently.

Mike
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
how to move markers .. john1192 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 6 01-19-2010 11:06 PM
Move region with markers? GloryIsSilent 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 11-05-2009 12:40 PM
Move markers with all the regions Riccardo Corbari Tips & Tricks 2 03-17-2008 09:59 AM
Markers Move With Edit... The Weed 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 7 08-17-2006 02:57 AM
Markers wont move! pmh3r 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 10-16-2002 12:05 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:31 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com