Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-10-2006, 07:20 AM
wheresmyfroggy wheresmyfroggy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: London, England
Posts: 361
Default Feature request!!!

Feel free to shoot me down if this already exsists (but please also tell me how it's done )


But what about solo groups?

When you Command-g a load of tracks, having the option to make solo groups (which could appear under edit groups) so you could for instance have all your dials as a solo group and your fx as another etc etc.

so flicking between fine editing of dials/fx/music (or any combination, you could have more than one solo group active at any one time) and listening back within the whole mix was just a click away.

This would make things a whole lot smoother (especially for me today, but I will just have to live with it for now )
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-10-2006, 07:26 AM
wheresmyfroggy wheresmyfroggy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: London, England
Posts: 361
Default Re: Feature request!!!

How about i create some mix stems

I'll get my coat then

(I'm sure there could be some use for it)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-10-2006, 08:02 AM
wheresmyfroggy wheresmyfroggy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: London, England
Posts: 361
Default Re: Feature request!!!

Well mix stems didn't work so I'd like to reinstate my request for solo groups
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-10-2006, 09:36 AM
sleadley sleadley is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Sydney,NSW,Australia
Posts: 957
Default Re: Feature request!!!

Quote:
Powerful, efficient new mixing and automation features

VCA-style groups

Pan controls grouping and plug-in parameters linking

Flexible new automation modes

Real-time graphical display of automation data being updated
I imagine that VCA style groups in 7.2 will work like Desk VCA groups and will do what you need. Bring on 7.2
my 2c
Simon L.
__________________
Plan for the worst, Hope for the Best.
www.trackdown.com.au
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-10-2006, 11:14 AM
wheresmyfroggy wheresmyfroggy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: London, England
Posts: 361
Default Re: Feature request!!!

Hopefully
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
feature request Bryan Cook Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 10-03-2008 02:08 AM
New Feature Request mtung ICON & C|24 9 04-27-2007 06:10 PM
Feature/Bug Fix request. Sonsey Post - Surround - Video 0 03-30-2007 07:39 AM
New (Old?) feature request RandallYoung Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 10-21-2006 01:05 PM
PT Feature request GeneOuse Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 02-03-2006 08:05 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:56 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com