Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > General Discussion & Off Topic > Buy & Sell

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-12-2020, 02:00 AM
Soundgram Soundgram is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2020
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 1
Default WTB: PT 10HD or PT9HD

Hi,

looking for a PT 10 HD license. pref. iLok transfer, or Ilok send by post
hit me with price.
cheers, Johan
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-22-2020, 09:04 AM
sleshnyc@gmail.com sleshnyc@gmail.com is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Location: Wilton Ct
Posts: 8
Default Re: WTB: PT 10HD or PT9HD

hi. i have pt9 on an ilok i can sell. pm me.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-22-2020, 09:07 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 19,074
Default Re: WTB: PT 10HD or PT9HD

Hi guys, I suggest you do the Transfer Of Ownership paperwork when you sell PT licenses as that is the only way to future-proof your license. Even then you would need to find a reseller that still has old stock of "reinstatement" plans available.

Otherwise these are going to be non-upgradeable.
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-22-2020, 02:59 PM
pl007 pl007 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Lodz, Poland
Posts: 8
Default Re: WTB: PT 10HD or PT9HD

JFreak For Pro Tools HD 12 and Ultimate (with system ID) you need to transfer license on your Avid account to make upgrade, but if you want upgrade Pro Tools HD 9 -11 (without system ID) transfer on your iLok account is sufficient.
__________________
PT Ultimate HDX system
PT Ultimate HD Native system
PT HD 10 TDM system
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-22-2020, 03:16 PM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 19,074
Default Re: WTB: PT 10HD or PT9HD

Only that AFAIK you need vendor approval for license transfers PT9 and later, which probably means active support and update plan
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Upgrade from PT 10HD to PT 11HD? (bought 10HD on eBay) Concept Chelia Pro Tools 10 7 09-12-2014 04:01 AM
When will PT9HD be able to run on OSX 10.7.2? SteveGarman macOS 2 07-16-2012 11:19 PM
Pt9hd strandid Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 0 08-01-2011 11:17 AM
PT9 and PT9HD Chopper macOS 14 07-27-2011 05:57 PM
PT9 or PT9HD? JazzyJ macOS 4 03-20-2011 08:06 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:52 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com